We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Le Passe Compose

Le Passe Compose
Ranked #631 of 6,522 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

I was told about Le Passé Composé by my Airbnb host as a place to get a good brunch. The super well-thought-out dishes are a bliss. The eggs were cooked to perfection and the French Toast was divine. The Mocca was also great. The staff is friendly and the space is comfy. I feel extreme joy in recommending this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank aniblms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 201 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017

Le Passe Compose is a great place for Brunch. I had the Duck Confit Poached Egg. The eggs were perfectly prepared with runny yolks, sat on top of savory butternut squash and were topped with tender duck, white Porto sauce, and crisp potato waffles. The cappuccino was also very nice.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nic_leon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Perfect little place, from the outside it might look like it is abandoned because of how dark the windows are but inside it is quite trendy. You’re guaranteed to love the way everything is designed including your platters. The prices range medium but well worth it for the amount of food, the presentation and the taste. It may sound strange but my favorite dish was the eggs and gnocchi (homemade)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank chrystinahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Wow, simply wow !
Even though we had to wait to get a table ( restaurant victim of its success ) I did not regret at all ! The food is excellent, the price is fair for the portion you get and the place is amazing.

A big 5 stars for this brunch place, I'll definitely go back !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aurorecolliaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I decided on Le Passé Composé because of good reviews on misc sites. We had a poached egg with wild mushrooms and a more traditional brunch (bacon and eggs). So good :)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emil Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Passe Compose also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Le Passe Compose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing