We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Coeur Urbain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Au Coeur Urbain
Ranked #20 of 143 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Outstanding B&B: well-located, clean, hospitable, and great breakfasts. The Metro is easily accessed down Cote-des-Neiges on the Concordia campus. Francois and Carole are superlative hosts, always available for advice & travel help, but never the slightest bit overbearing. And those breakfasts: a different menu every day, locally produced cheeses, jams and honeys, all delicious. We stayed next to a couple with a 3-month-old child, never heard a sound, and road noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBS_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    14
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
118
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We went with another couple to Montreal back in March. The owner of this B&B is a very nice couple. The B&B is quite new, clean and nicely decorated. What we like and remember the most is the breakfast. They made 3 course breakfast for us using fresh ingredients! And the menu changes everyday! The B&B is not located in downtown area. However it's a nice walk (about 10 minutes) to the subway station. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The owners are great and very helpfull.
Helped us with everything during our montreal stay. Excelent breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms. Excelent location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for a few nights. it was an old ambassadors house- I believe- that was turned into a B an B. It was updated and modern, neat and clean. Though on a busy road, It was reasonably quiet, and I can honestly Say I never found the traffic disturbing. it is not too far from metro stations, maybe a fifteen minute walk to guy concordia and there is a bus stop across the road.

it is also across the street form the montreal general hospital thus convenient if one had business there. It is also close to rue Sherbrooke and the Musee des Beaux Arts.

I was in the African Suite which was roomy and comfortable.

Breakfasts were lovely. Fruit cheese and other fare was proffered in generous amounts with a focus on quebec specialties. Breakfast was taken in the dining room on one big table so you got to know some of the other people staying at the b&B.

The hosts were warm and kind and made one feel very much at home. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The African Suite had a lovely large shower- maybe others did too, I didn't see them- It was a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My 2 friends and I just got back from our girls weekend in Montreal and only have positive things to say about our stay at Au Coeur Urbain! This B& B is modern and very clean Each of our rooms were decorated in a tasteful way to fit the theme/name. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our beds had been made sometime while we were out during the day and towels etc. were tidied. There is notheing Carole and Francois haven't thought of. They were very kind and gracious hosts and by the end of our weekend, we actually felt that we had been guests in their home not simply a B& B. They were helpful when we asked for directions to various sites we were visiting for the day. Additionally, the four course breakfasts were elegantly presented on both days, with Carole cooking and Francois serving the guests in the dining room. They make an effort to use Quebecois food and had many local varieties of jams, honeys, and spreads available to eat with the delicious organic bread. All the food was delicious.
Overall, the entire experience was exceptional from beginning to end. We would definitely stay there again and look forward to the next time we're in Montreal so we can experience the B& B one more time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. The breakfast was a wonderful experience with local maple syrup, cheeses and breads. Carol & Francois are the perfect hosts who put 100% effort into making guests feel comfortable and welcomed. The location is excellent with easy access by foot to the Metro or bus stops. We couldn't believe the work that they put into restoring the house...it is absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NovaScotians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Feb 25/26 we stayed 2 nights at this beautiful B&B. Our hosts Carolle and Francois were excellent. They were very welcoming and helpful with parking, restaurant recommendations and anything we needed, as well as being 2 very lovely people. We nejoyed meeting them and getting to know them a little bit.

The whole place has been updated and renovated but it maintains it's classic qualities. The room was spacious and well apoointed. We stayed in the Suite Africain and it was very nice.

The 4 course breakfast was excellent and the Oatmeal waffles are incredible. Carolle is an excellent cook and Francois would put any waiter to shame. There food choices and ingredients are outstanding.

The loaction is fantastic for downtown Montreal, in a very nice area and close to evrything you would need.

Our next trip to Montreal will defintiely inlcude a return stay at this excellent establishment

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#4 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur Urbain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur Urbain

Property: Au Coeur Urbain
Address: 3766, chemin de la Cote-des-Neiges, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Parc du Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be allowed seduce by the authentic charm of the tourist holiday cottage, Au Coeur Urbain, situated in the heart of the metropolis! A residence offering you a high end with accommodation sophisticated, very comfortable, soundproof and unique rooms of style. A few steps away from walking, you have access to the numerous attractions which make the reputation of Montreal: the Park of the Royal Mount, the Museum of the Arts, the District of the shows, the Bell Center, the street Ste-Catherine with stores, shops, restaurants, bars and coffees… The small attentions and services personalized by your hosts will transform your stay at unforgettable moment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing