We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Arepera

Arepera
Ranked #44 of 6,484 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Plateau Mont-Royal
Description: Venezuelan's food restaurant
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice place.....we started with some fine cassava sticks with avocado sauce. Then on to arepera mains......one with andino cheese and avocado and one with black beans and feta. Both excellent and nuanced. Small side salad with each. Very friendly service and moderate pricing. Well worth a visit! Excellent vegetarian choices here.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 536 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Have been there many times - never disappointing. Food is yummy, not expensive at all, and I love how they have so many veggie and vegan options. Highly recommend if you wanna try a new cuisine.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank dvasconcellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I've been longing for arepas since my visit to Colombia 3 years ago and I was so happy to find them in Montreal (even if these are Veneuelan). First time we had to wait a long queue in the evening but it was totally worth it. Food and service were great too. Both the owner and the staff were friendly. We came back on the last day of our trip for more arepas and lulo juice and I wish we had more days to come back more.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank moonie296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by Arepera on a Saturday night. We had to wait about an hour to get in (you write your name on a little white board sticker on the window), lots of locals and some tourists waiting to get a table. The inside of the restaurant is nice and the waitstaf was really friendly. We shared two Arepas and a Carne Machada plate. It was all very good. We really enjoyed our time there.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dshlomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Made a fast visit for lunch. Great arepas and especially the avocado sauce was something incredibly delicious. Original and relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Juuso O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arepera also viewed

 

Been to Arepera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing