We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
56
32
18
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
32
18
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable television sitting room glass enclosed shower boutique hotel writing desk bagels sized bed beds were comfortable bedroom suite beautiful room home away from home jets block washroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent one night in Chateau Saint-Marc expecting to relax and treat ourselves in a nice and cosy ambiance as shown on the pictures. As soon as we arrived, we were shocked. The actual place is a spooky version of what you see on the pictures (thank you photoshop!). The rooms are dark, appear dirty and have all sorts of locked drawers and cabinets. We had to walk through the kitchen to access our room. During the night, we could hear the people form other rooms talking. Finally, the complementary breakfast was terrible in a creepy room without windows. The owner invested more in a good photograph then in his hotel... I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Arnie4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite with another couple recently . Romy met us at door and checked us in quickly although we arrived early , kept our bags there and went out for lunch. On return, our rooms were ready . The 2 bedroom did not have a common living room and we had to walk thru one to get to the other . Both had private full bathrooms which was good . AC worked very well as was very hot day . They were clean and very comfortable beds , although one was only a double . The continental breakfast was a nice touch and Romy made certain we had what we needed. It is a strange place in decor as more like a B&B than a hotel but we felt it was good for a budget stay near St Catherine’s and easy to get around . Overall, it worked for what we wanted in the end .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julsblas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family- my husband and baby, and Romy was so sweet, accommodating and helpful during our stay.
The beds were comfortable.
The service and location wonderful!
The hotel rooms are oddly decorated but unique.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 301kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

I booked this hotel because it says it has an airport shuttle. Problem is the "shuttle" is actually a $125 one way private limousine service, NOT an airport shuttle at all! Website also says guests must call hotel to book shuttle and I have been trying for weeks to get a hold of this hotel via phone and email without even a single response! No one answers calls or replies to messages left. Don't book this hotel as I am not even sure it is actually still in business or open any longer!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank hurley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

This is not a hotel and I would dare say barely a bed-and-breakfast. This is a jumble of odd, ill-furnished and unkempt rooms. It is like spending a night in a youth hostel - loud, messy, malodorous and essentially un-staffed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikefromma2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews