We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
845 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Positive:
1) Near my husband client office
2) Free internet and airport shuttle
3) we love the food and ambience of the restaurant(near the indoor pool)
4) has a free business centre
5) nice room with full amenities

Negative:
1) Toilet floor was sticky(not properly cleaned)
2) Hotel driveway was so icy(snow was not shovelled) and no salt(slippery)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    193
    135
    79
    93
See reviews for
180
147
50
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
814 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

As I live 2 hours away from the airport I often stay at an airport hotel if I have a morning flight, especially in winter due to bad driving conditions. As a result I had the chance to try a few. Usually one has limited expectations for such hotels: clean rooms, quiet, free shuttle to the airport and wi-fi (free preferably). This hotel has all of these.
But it also has more. I found the restaurant slightly above average for this type of hotel. It also has recreational facilities (swimming pool and various games) which makes it a unique family destination. Keeping the kids busy inside in an otherwise boring airport hotel is a big plus for families.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
On behalf our entire team, thank you for your great comments. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you next time you will be in th area.
Wish you all the best


Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre St. Pierre, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were booked at this hotel by Air Canada due to a schedule change. Next time, I will just pay to go to Marriott at the Airport!

Air Canada booked around 20-25 passengers to this hotel, plus passengers already booked here. The shuttle admits around 20, no more, so it was a battle to get on board, and it was -20 that night. It wasn't a surprise for them to have that many guests coming, the shuttle should have been arranged in consequence.

The room was small, there were hairs in the tub, and on the walls....Grimme in the corners of the bathroom, just disgusting. Beds were comfortable, for the little sleep we were able to get.

Rooms are connecting, so we got there at 1am just to hear the next doors kids vrying for about an hour. Not is fault, but walls are paper thin.


It looks like this hotel got stucked in the 1980's

I must say that we got an awesome service at the restaurant for breakfast, and it was good too.

But all in all, I'll never go again, even for free!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaton2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Chaton,
thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that your where pleased with our services and bedding , however we were disapointed to hear that your were less pleased with our airport shuttle service:
Specificaly regarding cancelled flights, we all understand that it can be very unpleasant experience. Frustration and fatigue most often come into play.
The Holiday inn Montreal Airport hotel commits to accommodating all guests with our complimentary shuttle service, however it is extemely difficult to gauge the last minute cancelled flight demand, as we are usually notified with a very short notice, prior to arrival.
concerning the cleanliness of the room, rest assured that your concern was was met with highest response level, to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. we take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms as we are constantly working to meet and exeed our guests expctations.
we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time your are in MOntreal

Benjamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have been frequenting this hotel for several years when on business trips in the Montreal, QC, Canada area, as well as spending a few nights on leisure trips with my wife. She loves the hotel for its courteous and friendly staff, as well as the hotel restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This is a full-scale Holiday Inn with a bar and lounge and has live music during happy hour. I would especially recommend this hotel for business people because it is close to major highways (the hotel itself is located on the service road parallel to Autoroute 520. It is also close to Montreal's Pierre Elliott Trudeau International airport and has a shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a commercial area and, therefore, not particularly recommended for families on a leisure trip. The in-hotel restaurant offers very good food for all meals as well as buffets for breakfast. Truly a businessman's oasis for a good price. Finally, this hotel has been undergoing extensive upgrading and refurbishing to its rooms and atrium, thereby making the rooms "new" again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbern648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
You have made us feel so great after reading your review, and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Holiday inn Airport>Of course I have shared this review with my all guest services team, and rest assured that will do everything possible to always create an unforgatable experience , Hoping to welcoming you soon and the reason will become because we are special and not convenient
wishing you and your family well
benjamin Magazzinich
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i took a room for a day use after a long flight to get some sleep and i found nice stuff but a very poor room quit far from the reception and because of restorations in the facilities of the hotel it was very hard for me to get any sleep hours... plus, the room was very small and the sink was outside the bathroom...
i am sorry but i don't have anything good to say

Room Tip: i wouldn't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Gioraba,
thank you for your positive comments on our friendly staff, a serevice we are very proud off.
we were also disapointed to hear that you were les pleased with your stay.The fact that our property was on renovation during your stay may have played a role with your inconviniences.However, we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and allow me to contact you direrectlyin the attempt to rectify the issues you had encountered.
On your next trip to MOntreal, you will be upgraded to a suite with a 50% rebate off the regular rate, and my guest for a great morning breakfast> I am looking forward hearing from you and wish you all the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stay at lot of Holiday Inns because of my husband's business travels. This hotel is one of the nicest hotels. Nicely refurbished. We did not hear much airport noise. Also one of nicest free breakfast and has a very large dining area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkelly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had a few problems when I first arrived but the staff went out of their way to sort things out for me, showing great customer service. Many thanks to Magda, Heurig and Terri. There are some bad reviews for this hotel but I was here for a month and I had a great stay. I was upgraded to a suite which was newly refurbished, clean, comfortable with a great shower. The room was cleaned daily and I was called each week by various members of staff to ensure everything was OK.

There were some minor renovations still going on but didn`t inconvenience me in any way. During my stay the newly refurbished gym/sauna area was opened, which was very well equiped, and the newly refurbished restaurant was opened which was very nice, with good food.

It`s not a new Hotel like some along that road, but they have carried out a lot of modernisation and refurbishment. The holidome, with the indoor pool and many plants gives it a nice atmosphere and made for a pleasant stay. Easy check in/out, no problems with the shuttle service, good customer service, would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello Steve C.
It was rewarding reading you and thank you for your positive comments, MAgda , Hourig, Terry , and myself are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again home Holiday inn Airport very soon

Benjamin Magazzinich
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#128 of 163 in Montreal
338 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
5.6 km away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#67 of 163 in Montreal
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing