We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
149
214
156
94
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
214
156
94
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongclose to the airportnice pooltrudeau airportupgraded to a suiteseparate bedroomcoffee makeratrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

As I live 2 hours away from the airport I often stay at an airport hotel if I have a morning flight, especially in winter due to bad driving conditions. As a result I had the chance to try a few. Usually one has limited expectations for such hotels: clean rooms, quiet, free shuttle to the airport and wi-fi (free preferably). This hotel has all of these.
But it also has more. I found the restaurant slightly above average for this type of hotel. It also has recreational facilities (swimming pool and various games) which makes it a unique family destination. Keeping the kids busy inside in an otherwise boring airport hotel is a big plus for families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your great comments. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you next time you will be in th area.
Wish you all the best


Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were booked at this hotel by Air Canada due to a schedule change. Next time, I will just pay to go to Marriott at the Airport!

Air Canada booked around 20-25 passengers to this hotel, plus passengers already booked here. The shuttle admits around 20, no more, so it was a battle to get on board, and it was -20 that night. It wasn't a surprise for them to have that many guests coming, the shuttle should have been arranged in consequence.

The room was small, there were hairs in the tub, and on the walls....Grimme in the corners of the bathroom, just disgusting. Beds were comfortable, for the little sleep we were able to get.

Rooms are connecting, so we got there at 1am just to hear the next doors kids vrying for about an hour. Not is fault, but walls are paper thin.


It looks like this hotel got stucked in the 1980's

I must say that we got an awesome service at the restaurant for breakfast, and it was good too.

But all in all, I'll never go again, even for free!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaton2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Chaton,
thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that your where pleased with our services and bedding , however we were disapointed to hear that your were less pleased with our airport shuttle service:
Specificaly regarding cancelled flights, we all understand that it can be very unpleasant experience. Frustration and fatigue most often come into play.
The Holiday inn Montreal Airport hotel commits to accommodating all guests with our complimentary shuttle service, however it is extemely difficult to gauge the last minute cancelled flight demand, as we are usually notified with a very short notice, prior to arrival.
concerning the cleanliness of the room, rest assured that your concern was was met with highest response level, to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. we take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms as we are constantly working to meet and exeed our guests expctations.
we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time your are in MOntreal

Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have been frequenting this hotel for several years when on business trips in the Montreal, QC, Canada area, as well as spending a few nights on leisure trips with my wife. She loves the hotel for its courteous and friendly staff, as well as the hotel restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This is a full-scale Holiday Inn with a bar and lounge and has live music during happy hour. I would especially recommend this hotel for business people because it is close to major highways (the hotel itself is located on the service road parallel to Autoroute 520. It is also close to Montreal's Pierre Elliott Trudeau International airport and has a shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a commercial area and, therefore, not particularly recommended for families on a leisure trip. The in-hotel restaurant offers very good food for all meals as well as buffets for breakfast. Truly a businessman's oasis for a good price. Finally, this hotel has been undergoing extensive upgrading and refurbishing to its rooms and atrium, thereby making the rooms "new" again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbern648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

You have made us feel so great after reading your review, and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Holiday inn Airport>Of course I have shared this review with my all guest services team, and rest assured that will do everything possible to always create an unforgatable experience , Hoping to welcoming you soon and the reason will become because we are special and not convenient
wishing you and your family well
benjamin Magazzinich
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i took a room for a day use after a long flight to get some sleep and i found nice stuff but a very poor room quit far from the reception and because of restorations in the facilities of the hotel it was very hard for me to get any sleep hours... plus, the room was very small and the sink was outside the bathroom...
i am sorry but i don't have anything good to say

Room Tip: i wouldn't know...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gioraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Gioraba,
thank you for your positive comments on our friendly staff, a serevice we are very proud off.
we were also disapointed to hear that you were les pleased with your stay.The fact that our property was on renovation during your stay may have played a role with your inconviniences.However, we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and allow me to contact you direrectlyin the attempt to rectify the issues you had encountered.
On your next trip to MOntreal, you will be upgraded to a suite with a 50% rebate off the regular rate, and my guest for a great morning breakfast> I am looking forward hearing from you and wish you all the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stay at lot of Holiday Inns because of my husband's business travels. This hotel is one of the nicest hotels. Nicely refurbished. We did not hear much airport noise. Also one of nicest free breakfast and has a very large dining area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkelly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews