We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Gatineau
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is located near the Montreal airport. It has a huge indoor atrium area with a pool and games room. It also has a nice bar area with a few televisions and a restaurant (didn't eat there). Our room was quite nice with a king size bed, small fridge, large bathroom, free WiFi. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. We also received very good service when checking in.

The location of the hotel leaves alot to be desired - there is only a bus stop in front of it, no subway station, no nearby restaurants or stores. You basically have to drive to get anywhere from the hotel. In addition, they offer a shuttle to the airport and let customers park their cars there during their trips. They don't seem to manage the number of cars in their lot so it was absolutely jam packed - we had to park completely on the other side of the hotel on Saturday night. Having so many cars parked long term also prevents them from clearing the snow from the lot. We were there in early Feb - it was an absolute mess - about 6 inches of bumpy ice everywhere! Very dangerous! The other thing to look out for is that our room was facing the atrium / pool area so it was very noisy during the day. It didn't bother us because we only got back to the room at 10:30pm at which time the pool was closed. But if you need to rest during the day, it could be an issue.

Overall, this hotel is ideal for families (because of the atrium area), sports teams, or for people flying out of the Montreal airport. If you're looking for a romantic getaway or doing the tourist thing, then you should probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear senfant12,

Thank you for your comments. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with the indoor atrium area, the room feature and with the service of our staff.
However we are concerned by the fact that the parking lot was packed we are hardly working on a solution, in order to manage in a better way the number of cars.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward welcoming you again at the Holiday In Montreal airport.

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    182
    125
    77
    92
See reviews for
168
144
46
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lubec,ME
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful.The room was quiet,with comfy bed,and pleasing to the eye.I enjoyed the pool daily.Parking was a little tight,but there always seemed to be someone leaving as we were entering.Our room was spotlessly clean.The restaurant was hit or miss on our two nights dinning in.The fried calamari is excellent,but not impressed with the dumplings,Enjoyed steak dinner but let down on the scallop and shrimp.Club sand.& fries good too.The breakfast was half and half:Cold breakfast with fresh fruits and pastries was really good, not so good was hot breakfast;greasy sausage(should put on a rack to stay out of grease) blah eggs,beans tasted straight from the can.But you can have a really good breakfast if you watch your selections.Waitstaff is friendly and helpful.It's great to sit at the atrium tables by the pool in a bright tropical setting;Especially in the coldest period of Winter.All in all we had a wonderful stay and it will be our #1 pick in Montreal.Almost a perfect stay.And there is no such thing as perfect.We will be back.Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a king room down a corridor to the rear right of the pool area.The w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DownEastNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear DownEastNewbie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us in reference to your recent stay with us. I am glad we met your expectations and was able to provide you with great experience. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Anne-Laure
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good for family. Swimming pool area in the middle of the hotel makes attractive for children. Kind of a resort concept with palm trees and game tables around pool. The restaurant is OK, what is important in the area close to the airport that badly lacks of good restaurants since Le Bifthèque went under.
For business traveler not that great. Room spacious, but without modern warm touch. Bathrooms renovated, but again, not with excellent taste. Internet with very good reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brejdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I booked this hotel for the night before leaving on a trip. I took the shuttle service and left the car at the hotel while I was away on my trip. Make sure to book the shuttle as soon as you check-in because they only take a certain amount of passenger. My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gucci85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Bettylopez10,
Thank you very much for your comments; we are always so happy receiving feedback from a satisfied guest. I have shared your great comment with my staff.
We look forward hosting you soon.

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
767 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Positive:
1) Near my husband client office
2) Free internet and airport shuttle
3) we love the food and ambience of the restaurant(near the indoor pool)
4) has a free business centre
5) nice room with full amenities

Negative:
1) Toilet floor was sticky(not properly cleaned)
2) Hotel driveway was so icy(snow was not shovelled) and no salt(slippery)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
807 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

As I live 2 hours away from the airport I often stay at an airport hotel if I have a morning flight, especially in winter due to bad driving conditions. As a result I had the chance to try a few. Usually one has limited expectations for such hotels: clean rooms, quiet, free shuttle to the airport and wi-fi (free preferably). This hotel has all of these.
But it also has more. I found the restaurant slightly above average for this type of hotel. It also has recreational facilities (swimming pool and various games) which makes it a unique family destination. Keeping the kids busy inside in an otherwise boring airport hotel is a big plus for families.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
On behalf our entire team, thank you for your great comments. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you next time you will be in th area.
Wish you all the best


Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre St. Pierre, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were booked at this hotel by Air Canada due to a schedule change. Next time, I will just pay to go to Marriott at the Airport!

Air Canada booked around 20-25 passengers to this hotel, plus passengers already booked here. The shuttle admits around 20, no more, so it was a battle to get on board, and it was -20 that night. It wasn't a surprise for them to have that many guests coming, the shuttle should have been arranged in consequence.

The room was small, there were hairs in the tub, and on the walls....Grimme in the corners of the bathroom, just disgusting. Beds were comfortable, for the little sleep we were able to get.

Rooms are connecting, so we got there at 1am just to hear the next doors kids vrying for about an hour. Not is fault, but walls are paper thin.


It looks like this hotel got stucked in the 1980's

I must say that we got an awesome service at the restaurant for breakfast, and it was good too.

But all in all, I'll never go again, even for free!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaton2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Chaton,
thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that your where pleased with our services and bedding , however we were disapointed to hear that your were less pleased with our airport shuttle service:
Specificaly regarding cancelled flights, we all understand that it can be very unpleasant experience. Frustration and fatigue most often come into play.
The Holiday inn Montreal Airport hotel commits to accommodating all guests with our complimentary shuttle service, however it is extemely difficult to gauge the last minute cancelled flight demand, as we are usually notified with a very short notice, prior to arrival.
concerning the cleanliness of the room, rest assured that your concern was was met with highest response level, to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. we take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms as we are constantly working to meet and exeed our guests expctations.
we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time your are in MOntreal

Benjamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#66 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#129 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#56 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing