We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$196
Expedia.com
C$179
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$176
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Betty R

Lots to do here

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2023
This hotel was closest location for our needs and based on the reviews decided to reserve for 2 nights. Reception is open 24 hrs and was appreciated for our late arrival. We had a suite on the top floor (6th). It was very quiet our entire stay. The suite consisted of a kitchenette, living room, bedroom with 2 queen size beds and a bath. There was a walk-in closet with a safe as well. The space was immaculate with updated furnishings. Beds were very comfortable. Room temp was via a remote so no need to get up to change temp. Bathroom had all the usual amenities, although extremely small. Could have used a bit more counter space. Garage parking available for an additional 23/day. On arrival, it’s requested that you pull into the underground garage before registering. Many of the parking spaces are tandem so if you block another vehicle in, you must leave your keys at reception in the event your auto needs to be moved. There are many posts and very narrow spaces and was not comfortable doing so. They were very accommodating and managed to move me into a single spot as soon as it was available. The neighborhood has everything you could possibly need within walking distance. A pharmacy, grocery store, fruit market, flower market, a wonderful pastry shop, a 24 hr coffee shop and many restaurants in all $$ ranges. I was comfortable walking the area. Was a diverse neighborhood and included many students as well. This area is mid-town and suited my needs. If you don’t need to be downtown, I would recommend this property for your stay.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Ezril, General Manager at Hotel Terrasse Royale, responded to this review
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Dear Betty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your lovely review of our establishment. It's great to read that you enjoyed the location and our amenities. We hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$380
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
  • Agoda.com
    C$326
  • Priceline
    C$389
4.4 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$361
  • Hotels.com
    C$373
  • Agoda.com
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$372
5.1 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
C$409
C$344
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$409
  • Hotels.com
    C$409
  • Expedia.com
    C$408
4.3 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$305
  • Priceline
    C$441
  • Agoda.com
    C$295
  • Hotels.com
    C$441
5.4 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$117
  • Vio.com
    C$115
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
5.0 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$416
  • Expedia.com
    C$415
  • Agoda.com
    C$314
  • Hotels.com
    C$416
5.3 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
BestWestern.com
C$297
C$249
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
3.7 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$271
  • Vio.com
    C$88
  • Hotels.com
    C$271
5.5 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
C$272
C$263
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$263
  • Hotels.com
    C$263
  • Hyatt.com
    C$272
5.3 km from Hotel Terrasse Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Montreal
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
75
78
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
78
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet metro station small kitchenette only stayed one night underground garage very pleasant stay downtown montreal bedroom block ontario remote mtl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2023

The headline here is that amongst some really pricey hotel options in Montreal, this place was reasonably priced (for a major city) without compromising on quality. Rooms were clean, comfortable and modern (I believe they recently renovated). We had two rooms, and one of them even had a separate sitting area and small kitchenette.

Parking was a bit tricky - the hotel has paid parking but it is limited. When we arrived early evening on a Friday night their parking was already full, so we had to park on the street. We weren't thrilled about parking on the street overnight but it turned out ok.

Location - we only stayed one night while on a road trip from Ontario to the Maritimes, so I can't speak to how accessible the rest of the city is, but the immediate location was great with lots of restaurants and cafes steps away from the hotel. I also noticed a Metro station on the corner.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Ezril, General Manager at Hotel Terrasse Royale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2023

Thank you Alyssaleanne for booking with us at Hotel Terrasse Royale and taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, your room and the location. We hope to welcome you again fro your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2022

This is not downtown Montreal, but is still in a very pleasant neighbourhood right on the main street. The room was very large, clean, and good service. It's a very good and affordable option if you want to be in this neighbourhood or the hotels downtown are too expensive.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2022

Hotel Terrasse Royale is a very good hotel. Lots of restaurants, shops and metro station nearby. Room was very good and spacious. Room facilities are also very good. Customer service is very good. They looked after our bags for few hours after we checked out. Staff very helpful.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be nicely located.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayModh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

We booked a room for 3 people for a specific rate but then they changed the room rate compare with the one booked.
They provide a room with a queen bed for 3 people and said this is what we paid.
They did not accept that made a mistake and did not care if one of us has to sleep on the floor. We were forced to pay more..

Very bad service.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y4336ITernestol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2022

I would like to say big Thank you for administration of hotel Terrasse !Me my husband and mom came from Ukraine Zaporozhye to Montreal , and we was very touched from attention of administration and huge help from them!From volunteers who working in this hotel as well, I’m pregnant and they provide for all of us very comfortable stay with breakfast.On the first floor there is was place for Ukrainian who needed help with clothes and another staff, also girls was provided for us very important information about documents and medical insurance. Thank you so much! We are really appreciate your help! Glory to Ukraine!!!🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q2075IEmariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews