We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
François-Xavier D

Caring team!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 14, 2024
We had a wonderfull stay at Hotel Place d'Armes. Great location, very confortable and nice facilities. Thank you again Jonathan (concierge) and all the staff for the small details and attentions. It was a lovely place to celebrate a special occasion!!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this review
Responded Apr 17, 2024
Bonjour Fran ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Place d’Armes, we will let Jonathan of your kind words. We hope to see you again with us soon for your next stay in Old Montréal.

Sincerely,
The Reception Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$479
  • Hotels.com
    C$599
  • Agoda.com
    C$465
  • Expedia.com
    C$599
0.3 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$999
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$999
  • Agoda.com
    C$973
  • Hotels.com
    C$999
0.4 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$564
  • Hotels.com
    C$721
  • Agoda.com
    C$546
  • Expedia.com
    C$721
0.6 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$672
  • Hotels.com
    C$749
  • Agoda.com
    C$622
  • Expedia.com
    C$749
0.9 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$499
  • Hotels.com
    C$499
  • Algotels
    C$481
  • Expedia.com
    C$499
0.8 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$444
  • Hotels.com
    C$557
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$382
  • Expedia.com
    C$557
0.6 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$399
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
1.5 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$629
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$629
  • Expedia.com
    C$629
  • Hyatt.com
    C$629
1.2 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$1,500
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$1,275
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$888
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,500
1.6 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$435
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hôtel Place d'Armes Old Montreal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Montreal
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,598 results
Traveller rating
2,692
640
168
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,692
640
168
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal junior suite notre dame rain shower beautiful hotel rooftop bar electric fireplace perfect location jacuzzi tub turn down service high ceilings huge bathroom old world charm beautiful room king bed metro station valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,598 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2024

Centrally located in old Montreal. Beautiful venue. On top customer service. Very good restaurant on site. We had a business meeting for a week there and it was the perfect setup for a excellent experience. Thanks for the hospitality. I would come back

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2024

Bonjour Mr. Leger,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Place d’Armes. We hope to see you again with us soon for your next stay in Old Montréal.

Best regards,
The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2024

We loved our stay.
From our arrival to our departure, everyone was amazing.
Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean.
The hotel is ideally situated in the old Montreal at 2 steps of everything.
We also enjoyed our breakfast at the brasserie ech morning.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer35091299318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2024

Bonjour Flyer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely comment. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Place d’Armes. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Montréal.

Sincerely,
The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2024

Haven't wrote a review in a while, but when you stay at place like this you need to. From check in to check out everything about here was class. Pulled up in front of the hotel, the valet came out right away with a cart for our luggage and parked our car for us. We stayed in the Executive Suite in building 3. The room itself was phenomenal. Beyond spacious with a nice sized dining table, a comfy couch that pulled out to a bed that fit two teenage girls with no problem. The master bedroom was very big and the main bathroom was bigger than the two bathrooms in my house combined. The staff was great for recommendations and the housekeeping staff did a solid job. If we are ever in Montreal again we would stay here in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockland_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2024

Bonjour Rocklanf_Travels,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Place d’Armes. We hope to see you again with us soon for your next stay in Old Montréal.
Sincerely,
The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2024

This hotel was such a wonderful experience. We went as a family of 5, and had three rooms, 1206, 1208 and 2703. The 2703 suite was amazing! Huge living room with an electric fireplace, couch and chair, dining table and a desk. The suite had a big king room and a huge bathroom with separate shower, there is also a half bath in the suite. All three rooms were very clean, very comfortable beds and plenty of room. We used room service for breakfast, dessert and lunch, all were really good. The front desk is fast and helpful, the concierge was always available, and the location is perfect, a quick walk to the waterfront, Mont Royal, and the same block as the Notre Dame Bascilica of Montreal. The door staff is always available to assist with luggage, cabs, bottled waters, etc.
The Brasserie 701 is perfect for breakfast, huge portions, and great service . Kyo Bar Japonais is such fun and excellent food. The vibe is very lively and the service is top notch. We have Chef's choice sashimi and nigiri, both were excellent. We also had chicken katsu, Tataki Maguro, Takoyaki and two rolls - Burzu and Snake. All were so good and I would suggest ordering everything I listed.

Room tip: Get the creme brulee as room service dessert, delicious! Visit the Notre Dame Basilica, on the same block as hotel. Room 2703 is amazing.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vacationingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2024

Bonjour vacationingmama,

Thank you so much for the amazing comments about the hotel and restaurant and perfect rating! We will ensure that the staff are aware of the kind words you shared. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel place d'Armes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards
The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2024

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Place d'Armes in Old Montreal March 6-9, 2024. It was a great experience. Location of the hotel was perfect for our walking interests: the Basilica, museums, coffee and pastry shops, and fine dining. Our room (junior suite) was spacious and tastefully designed. Nothing was lacking. Even the room coffee service was more than adequate. (And I'm a bit of a coffee snob.) Housekeeping stopped by each evening with water bottles and sweets. How nice and unexpected. The staff was great, from check-in to check out and the valet parking service was smooth and efficient. I just wish I had taken the names of the staff who greeted us upon arrival -- doorman, desk, concierge, et al. They could not have been nicer or more helpful throughout our stay. You know who you are! Finally, the hotel bistro restaurant where we ate our first night was excellent. We tried to get a rez at the Japanese restaurant for our last dinner but we were too late! So I'm supposing that's an excellent restaurant as well. Thanks to the Place d'Armes staff for making our stay so warm and enjoyable. We'll definitely be back.

Room tip: Don't wait to make a reservation at the Japanese restaurant on premises.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curious34551998939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel Aussant, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Place d'Armes Old Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2024

Bonjour Curous34551998939,

Thank you so much for the amazing comments and perfect rating! We will ensure that the staff are aware of the kind words you shared. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel place d'Armes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards
The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews