We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,696
722
70
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
722
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen family suite bagels high ceilings continental breakfast old montreal top floor valet parking rooftop pool laundry room dining table rooms are huge within walking distance downtown montreal minute walk one bedroom suite underground city
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked a two-bedroom suite and were thrilled. So much space, and such a nice kitchen and bathrooms. Yes, bathrooms - it had 1.5 baths which was awesome for our family of four. You could really live in this hotel room; it's an apartment more than a hotel room. The large dining table was also great for enjoying a takeout meal from one of the many nearby restaurants. Walkable to Old Montreal, McGill, the Metro, and great shopping complexes. The rooftop pool is a bonus - and be sure to visit it even if you don't want to swim, as there is a beautiful deck with comfortable seating. Great views.

Literally the only thing that wasn't great was the bedding - it felt a bit scratchy and was definitely not luxurious.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurak022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, it was close to everything.
.Staff were brilliant, rooms were clean, nice hot water for showers...
It was walking distance to railway station.
It is not the most modern but it was still really nice and comfortable....

Room tip: We upgraded to a room with bath & shower...
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roddy_mcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Friendly staff, centraly located, clean spot, magnificient view from roof top. Large room with all the comfort, reception with excellent recommendation for tours. Shopping closed, downtown nearby. We hope to come again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riemensperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

A friend of mine planned our 4 night stay in Montreal last winter for 4 couples, and booked Le Square Phillips. We went with trepidation with little knowledge of the hotel; we generally stick to what we know, like large American chains. We were happily surprised and impressed with Le Square Philllips. From the genuine helpful friendliness of the valets/concierge/front desk staff, and the comfortable cleanliness of our King suite. A much nicer kitchen than at many suite hotels we have stayed at, it seemed well suited for business travelers as well as our leisure group. They offer a light continental breakfast daily, and we never did have the time to use the pool, but it looks beautiful. There isn't a bar, but there is a small restaurant next door, also accessible through the lobby..sadly the name escapes me, but they were also extremely accommodating when a few of us wanted just a glass of wine while waiting for the rest of our group. Short walk to Rue Ste Catherine, McGill University, Metro, IGA....the list goes on. We hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnLakeOntarioNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Montreal and in walking distance to Old Montreal, so you can visit all the sites, shops, and entertainment venues without really needing a taxi. We were there for the Just for Laughs Festival and couldn't ask for a better stay. The room was very clean and the fully equipped kitchenette comes in handy if you have leftovers from the night before or cold water you'd like to have on hand. The only downside was their continental breakfast. It's only available between 6:30-9:30 am so it can get super crowded in a relatively small space. Besides the long line to get in, you have to walk around the periphery of the room to get back to your seat. Not sure it's worth it for just a continental breakfast. I saw some people get smart and simply load up their tray to take back to their room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Llu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews