We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
1,201
225
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
225
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jonathan leclerc old montreal heated floors loft room quiet street modern design dvd player upgraded to a suite bottled water beautiful hotel beautiful room high ceilings long weekend large bathroom valet parking visit montreal notre dame
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Hotel Gault is a beautiful and very tasteful mixture of old and new architecture and design. Our room was huge, superbly comfortable and well appointed. The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is close to Central railway, the port, the subway, restaurants and all downtown attractions. I couldn't recommend Hotel Gault highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are delighted to read your comments recognizing the fine details of our beautiful property and it is rewarding to know you were able to take the time to enjoy it and it’s surroundings. Also, we are thrilled to read that our upbeat dynamic team was able to give out great suggestions for you to maximize your stay.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Found this hotel last minute and it was great

Boutique style spot on a nice quite street in the heart of the city.

Great rooms with unique layouts and super friendly staff.

Great cafes and food options within a 2 minute walk.

Highly recommended. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamPhillips980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Gault.

We are humbled by your kind words of our property and staff. We are grateful to know that you would stay with us again upon your next visit to Montreal.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

It is a gorgeous hotel with a lovely and attentive staff. The entire aesthetic is inspiring. I think they renovated in 2003 but it felt like the renovation was yesterday. Because our rooms were so lovely, it was hard to wrestle ourselves away to explore Montreal (which is also gorgeous). One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emurphy930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault.

Your comments are very much valued and we are pleased to know that your stay at Hotel Gault was worth-while.

We wish to inform you that Hotel Gault opened its doors in 2002 and our latest renovations were done in 2014. We work hard every year to update and keep our establishment in the best possible condition for all our valuable guests; such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Great location - stylish, clever architecture, friendly staff. Room size was generous and with large windows and flower boxes. Staff had great suggestion for restaurants and very helpful. Hip and quietly sophisticated - definitely would stay here again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Your kind words about all aspects of Hotel Gault are greatly appreciated by the entire team. We are thrilled to read that our upbeat dynamic team was able to give out great suggestions for you to maximize your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Amir Bakir
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I did a lot of research before booking this hotel. It was consistently listed as the number 2 or 3 in Montreal, After looking at many options, I chose the Gault! Don't be fooled by the simplicity, this is a very good hotel, with amazing staff! The neighborhood was perfect, the location itself was prefect, the room very comfortable. There are other very nice hotels highly rated IE., Auberge Boanarparte, but with massive construction going on at the front door, we were very happy we didn't select this hotel.
If you are looking for a non business type hotel like the inter continental, and you want to be in what we feel is the best section of Montreal, "Old Montreal" this is a can't miss hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank jdcBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are thrilled you opted to stay with us and are happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Everything we do is aimed to providing our valuable guests with exceptional and memorable experience.

We cannot wait to have you back. Come back more often, we would love to become your new home away from home!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews