We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
193
284
158
74
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
284
158
74
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews branzino guy concordia metro station boutique hotel valet parking upgraded to a junior suite sherbrooke street front desk staff an upgrade corner room king bed flat screen tv downtown montreal location is great per day small hotel large room coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was coming from NYC and had a last minute change in plans on where to stay and I chose to stay here for one night. The staff were friendly, helpful and my room was clean, comfortable and met all of my needs. Breakfast was very good. The hotel looks like they are updating a bit but overall I had a pleasant experience and would stay here again next time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roam59914237547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The hotel is clean and comfortable but in need of some renovation. The corridor on our floor had an unrepaired patch on the wall and there was some evidence of a water leak above the window. There is no coffee making in the room - you have to go down to the bar/café and present a coffee voucher (one per room per day). We had breakfast and it was fine, cheaper and better than breakfast at a local café. Staff were friendly.
The hotel is near the Guy-Concordia Metro Station but the queues are often so long at the ticket machine that it is quicker to walk into the centre (15-20 mins) then get the Metro back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

First, the staff at this hotel are exceptional. From the valet to the bellmen to the front desk, everyone was helpful and gracious. The location is perfect for walking to fine dining and shopping, getting to the subway and taking walks around the city.

The rooms need to be modernized and the housekeeping needs to pay more attention to detail. Our room was missing face towels, keys to the refrigerator, soap and other amenities. This happened on three occasions, so it was not a one-time mistake.

The rooms were large, but the bath was very small. The shower had good water pressure, but sometimes during the day, the water pressure fell and the toilet would not refill for three or four minutes.

I would stay here again, but would negotiate a better rate if the hotel does not get a face lift.

Room tip: Our room was on the side street and had a good view of the city. It was a king bed room, so had very adequate sleeping conditions.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times because the price is pretty good. We got an upgrade to a corner suite for being platinum spg members.
Cute stylish room, but no coffee maker in the room. So you have to go downstairs to get your complimentary coffee which is awful when you have to dress, etc to be presentable just to get a coffee first thing in a.m.
Also the mattress is super soft, and having back issues, I woke up this morning with a huge back ache from no support.
For those reason I prob won’t stay here again, but other than that it is a pretty good hotel. Reception staff is ok. Young.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank iluvrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our 4 nights in Montreal and it had all the amenities of a solid 4 star hotel. Nice comfy beds, wide screen TV, attentive personnel, AC, etc. Good for us, there where iron and board in the room. The hotel has a gym, consisting of 2 treadmills and a small free weights bench, not really joyful. You are supposed to get a voucher for coffee pPpD though no one really gets why these would be necessary, as the ladies at the breakfast area don't want to see them. Also the cleaners do not see the idea, so we got no vouchers after day one. Parking your cat is pretty expensive at 28 pD. Didn't taste the breakfast, seemed good though.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 622christopheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews