We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very friendly welcome. Private parking.

Excellent breakfast. Helpfull lady of the house.

Two Beautifull romantic rooms. Very clean. One bathroom between the two rooms.

Twenty minutes walking to the city center.

Quiet place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on our trip from England this May/June. Jacquiline has a delightful place,cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely fresh fruit followed by muffins or toast and fresh coffee or tea. On our journey we have many breakfast,some help yourself ( throw away plates etc!) To sit around a table with other guest and have a chat, with breakfast served on porcelain plates etc was a simple pleasure! Jacquiline is a lovely landlady.

Our room was lovely,large,comfy and on the front. When we booked it we knew we would be sharing a bathroom,and we had no problems. It just added to the many different experiences of our holiday! There is a large vanity sink in the bedroom and was great for freshening up etc.

Once we found them there are several restaurants close by. The Crescent is the IN PLACE to eat!

A beautiful place to see is Old Montreal.

We were very glad we picked Chez Nous as one of the many places we stayed at on our trip from New York to Canada and Back.

A mature couple from England.

Room Tip: Can only comment on our room which was very comfy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The place was visually appealing , in a good location. The bed was all springs, no cushions which had us waking up with back/shoulder pain. For breakfast our bagels were served burnt black (completely inedible). Wouldn't recommend anyone to say here unless your desperate and simply looking for shelter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrogMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Jacqueline Boulanger is a delightful and accommodating hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at her home. Breakfast was continental, and simply prepared....adequate, healthy and a pleasure to enjoy with her and her knowledge of the area. Location was great...we walked EVERYWHERE. Would return in a flash.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NML1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2009

So we went back to one Chez Jacqueline's properties in the apartment building down the street. Taking a chance being told that there was new ownership, it was a mistake. Unlike last time, we were not given a parking spot upon arrival, just a map of where we can park and on what days. Sure, that was a luxury but all you travellers know that service is huge part of the trip. Back to the parking situation, after driving for over an hour, we went to parking lot behind the apartment building that was moderately priced. The problem was, the window got smashed the second day it was parked. Although the Montreal Police was very nice and professional, the security guard from the hospital connected to the parking lot was a smirking, deviant, shady looking character that looked he was just hanging out there. I understand that it was a college/young neighborhood but our car was even a luxury model. Main point, try to find street parking. If you book directly with the apartment building, I believe the rates are better, you get a parking spot and hopefully it is cleaner. That brings me to my next point - cleanliness. As soon as we walked in there was puddle of water smack in the middle of the floor, cob-webs, a balcony door that you had to slam shut, broken glass on the balcony and patio chairs that were filthy. It became "that" place where you didn't want to walk around barefoot or use their sheets. Back to the point of booking directly with the building, hopefully the room will be cleaner, the breakfast downstairs is included and they might actually tell you that there is a beautiful rooftop area you can hang out at. We didn't find out till after we got back home and checked out the site.

Too bad Jacqueline no longer ran the property - she wasn't the most easy-going but she was great with the details.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jf100k25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews