We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Family Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Park Kent
Park Kent
Back of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emerald28...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very beautiful apartment”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for six months as a student in Montreal. The apartment was beautiful, clean and nice. The owner is very nice too! The environment is safe with lots of shops and restaurants around. It's about 30 minutes from downtown Montréal and there's easy access to transportation from this apartment. There's a beautiful park around the corner as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe66
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for the money, very helpful owner”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place had all the basic we needed, for myself, husband and teen son. Good location, lot of places to eat around. We asked for coffeemaker, dark curtains and more towels and the owner provide everything right away. Also gave us tips for how to move around and places to eat and shop for groceries. We love the neighborhood too, very diverse, great to experience Montreal like the locals. Thank you for your help, Waleed!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smavriano...
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rental did not match what is advertised”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

The vacation rental is near a University and within walking distance of shopping and buses. The vacation rental however, did not match the pictures or the advertised items on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, there were not enough linens (sheets and towels). The landlord brought us additional towels (old and stained), but never brought us the sheets that were missing. The pillows need to be replaced, because they are very dirty.
In addition, the Trip Advisor specifications state that there was a pool and there wasn't a pool anywhere in sight. The kitchen had a window air conditioner, but no other air conditioners were in sight. The Trip Advisor specification state that the vacation rental is air conditioned. Fortunately, we did not need the air conditioner.
We, the guests, spent several hours stripping the beds and washing the sheets and towels, because everything was dirty.
The coffee pot leaked water all across the countertop and the shower head did not work properly, so that the entire bathroom floor was wet after each shower. Fortunately, one of the guests put a piece of aluminum foil around the shower head to direct the water flow downward.
We rented the place because we trusted Trip Advisor and the information shown on the site. Unfortunately, the place was very shabby looking and different from the advertised item.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Near shopping and buses
Liked least: Very run down and dirty feeling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkosic
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large apartment in a great neighbourhood with an even better landlord”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My parents, family friends and I rented this large 3 bedroom apartment from Waleed for 3 nights in June 2014. The apartment was clean, fully equipped and in a quiet, family-friendly neighbourhood. Parking was relatively easy to find and it was a short commute to downtown Montreal. The best part of this apartment was definitely the landlord - Waleed - himself as he was always available 24/7 for help with the apartment or the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the apartment.
Liked least: Wifi signal was too weak to be useful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeddah
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Granter39...
London ON
1 review
“Cottage in the City”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great stay. The entire neighborhood is made up of these vintage 3 floor apartment buildings filled with very friendly people from every corner of the Earth. We enjoyed the markets and bakery at the end of the street and there is a massive park with a beautiful swimming pool, tennis courts, basket ball courts, soccer/football pitch, baseball diamond and playgrounds. Making arrangements was simple and the owner was excellent to deal with. No issues what so ever. My family and I would love to come back when we next visit Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing