We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative delicious French food”
Review of Maison Boulud

Maison Boulud
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Boulud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 6,524 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$68
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Ville-Marie
Description: explore our extensive culinary master piece of a menu at Maison Boulud. Located inside the Ritz-Carlton, Montreal, our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a weekend brunch.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Beautiful setting and great food. Lunch was particularly a great value. Service is great but can be slow. Prices are appropriate. Can eat there everyday.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank IKnowChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 832 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017

Managed to get last minute reservations on a Monday night. The menu is small but the choices are excellent. We shared the iberico ham to start, which was heavenly. This was followed by an asparagus and egg dish, as well as the nettle pasta. Both cooked perfectly. We then had the chocolate dessert and the raspberry ice cream. All washed down with a bottle of champagne.
Possibly the most expensive meal I've had but the food and service was impeccable. Our server Olivier was extremely helpful with recommendations and made the experience even better. Worth visiting for a special occasion!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We reserved this restaurant for our anniversary and were quite satisfied. The menu had some good choices but we opted for the Menu de Degustation with wine pairings which gave us a chance to try different dishes. The service was very professional and the wine choices were excellent. The best dishes included the gnocchis with lobster and the halibut. Unfortunately the last main dish was lamb chops which were very dissapointing. The taste, texture, and quality were not up to the same level as the other dishes. I would recomment this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jsiedlikowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Exquisite food, service, and wine. We were so lucky that this is the Ritz Carlton's restaurant as it was amazing in every way.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Foodsnob1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

located in the Ritz Carlton Hotel that seemed like an aged and backward dowager, the restaurant, its ambience and menu was pompous, inappropriately expensive and mediocre at best. The various dishes we shared were acceptable in their hysterical description, prepared with no attempt to match their verbose titles and lacked any inspirational touch

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sayscj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Boulud also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Maison Boulud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing