We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front Bedroom
new roof deck and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sanj K
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is super clean (this is coming from an OCD germaphobe) only place that left my white socks white. It is stylishly renovated with taste and quality. The owner Lance was fantastic, he responded immediately any time we had any questions and he went out of his way for us. We would stay here again, no need to look for any other accommodations in Montreal. We are in fact planning another trip down just to stay at this apartment again!

The only potential con is the two flights of stairs in a narrow staircase. This was not an issue for us or my In-laws but it could be for others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzK65
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool stylish apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here, very stylish with every amenity provided. Close to shops and restaurants with a wonderful Chinese restaurant on the door step. Nearly subway to explore the whole city. Plenty of available free parking in local streets. Lance very helpful and ensured we had his contact if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The thought that went into the interior design
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheKatyMc...
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well situated”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, two teenage children and I stayed at this apartment for a week over Christmas. It's lovely and spacious, a classic Montreal apartment with lots of old-school charm like big windows, high ceilings, crown mouldings, hardwood floors, and, of course, the fantastic "Canada Paint Company" sign, that has been thoughtfully renovated so that it is all kitted out in a modern, stylish, and functional way. The best of both worlds! Everything was spotlessly clean.

Minor issues included an unnecessarily complicated coffee maker and unreliable wifi. For those who like to watch television, there is no cable so only a handful of channels are available (five or six, I believe, and only a couple of those are English-language) . Also, this is a two-storey walk-up, which was fine for us but could present challenges to others.

The positives far outweigh the negatives here, however. There is a well-equipped kitchen with good-quality, modern appliances and plenty of counter space. The two attractive bedrooms are furnished with very comfortable beds and there is a pull-out sofa bed in the living room that is also pretty comfortable. Note that the back bedroom is quiet but the bedroom at the front of the apartment and the living room, where the sofa bed is located, overlook a very busy thoroughfare; sleep may be elusive (or interrupted) if you are bothered by traffic noises and have neglected to bring earplugs.

The bathroom shower was delightful, with a rainfall shower head that we all enjoyed. There is laundry room in this apartment that is a very Montreal experience because to get to it you have to go outdoors--it's in a little anteroom located just a few steps across the back balcony off the kitchen (so it's not a big deal to access), which were very happy to have and used several times.

The location of the apartment is great, with proximity to a wide variety of shops and restaurants, and easy access to public transit. For those who will be eating in, there are a number of grocery stores (as well as a liquor store) nearby, within a few minutes' walk. There are also a bunch of good restaurants right out the front door, along Sherbrooke Street, as well as many a few blocks north, up on Monkland.

If you have a car, there's a parking space around the back of the building, very handy given that street parking in this neighbourhood is challenging. The landlord made sure the space was ploughed out for us (important, since we were there during a very snowy time), which was much appreciated.

Indeed, the landlord was at all times extremely amenable and easy to contact. I don't think you could ask for a more accommodating property owner. Thanks, Lance! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would both recommend the apartment to others and book it again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberwol...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern, fully renovated, clean rental in Montreal”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We got an almost immediate response after inquiring. From then, the owner Lance, has been extremely helpful, accomodating and friendly.

This fully renovated rental is located on Sherbrooke west. There is a bus just outside the appartment but it is still a pretty long way to DT, and definitely not walking distance to downtown. Better to have a car, knowing that parking is not a problem in this area.
Pretty residential around although there is everything you need, and it was never advertised as a downtown rental. Easy access to 15 and 20.

The first impression is WOW, the appartment is fully renovated, decorated with taste and well equipped. It has 2 spacious bedrooms, a nice kitchen and living area. It is is well furnished and fresh towels and linens are provided.
There is a TV and a DVD player. Wifi connection is free but can be a bit weak at times. tends to disconnect pretty often.

During our stay the owner was always available to make sure our stay was going well.
I had booked the appartment for my parents and a couple of friends visiting from Paris and they were very impressed with this rental.
I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in West Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully renovated, well furnished
Liked least: wifi connection could be weak, location is a bit far from centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic apartment, trendy, beautifully decorated, well appointed and in a great location in downtown Montreal. The owners made sure we knew how to contact them if we had and issues or questions. We had no need to contact them but appreciated the personal touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Mattress not great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances G
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely Renovated Chic Apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I were very impressed with this newly renovated, spacious 2-Bdrm apartment. I agree, it was very clean, comfortable, with lots of light. It felt like a home away from home. The bed was so comfortable with quality linen. The location was perfect - within walking distance to a great grocery store, wine store, cafes and restaurants. The bus stop is on the corner and there is a bike (BIXI) location close by. It's only a 5-minute bus ride to the Westmount Neighborhood or to the Vendome Metro Station. You can easily walk to Monkland Ave. for additional shops and cafes. The owners obviously take great pride in making this apartment comfortable for guests. They were very helpful in answering questions and giving us tourist tips. We would certainly come back again. I highly recommend the NDG neighborhood location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, clean, light, spacious, great location
Liked least: Everything was great, however for older people, or folks with disabilities it wouldn't work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;