We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Vio.comUS$107
CourtyardUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
693
353
71
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
353
71
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance construction site rene levesque mini fridge old town early check indoor pool underground parking modern hotel front desk staff spacious room long weekend central location metro station downtown block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2022

Great hotel in downtown within close walking distance to Metros, old town and downtown attractions. Updated, super friendly staff, rooms are large, clean, modern, well appointed. Attached to the hotel is a really good restaurant. This is not your typical Courtyard. Well done!!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moid A, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2022

Dear RCrumb

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, the modernity and cleanliness of your room as well as our very central location.

We appreciate your excellent feedback about our restaurant ‘’ Le Darlington “.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back anytime soon.

Best regards,

Alexandre Vergnes
Guest services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel. Newer, clean, great location right downtown, service was good, check in/out quick and efficient. Rms are spacious and clean. Restaurant attached is very good, food was great. Highly recommended. Will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paradise31713923966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moid A, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2022

Dear Paradis317139239,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, further to your recent visit at our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us, and that the professionalism of our staff, the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as our very central location contributed of making your stay enjoyable.

We appreciate your excellent feedback about our restaurant ‘’ Le Darlington “and will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alexandre Vergnes
Guest services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2022

We arrived at 11:00 am, parked our car, and were told to come at 2:00 pm for an early checking. We came back at 2:26 but the lady in the front desk didn’t give us a room because check in is at 3:00 pm. But we were told to come at 2:00 pm!

So here we are. Exhausted. Waiting in the lobby. We really expected a better customer service for Gold members.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13buyi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moid A, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2022

Dear 13buyi13,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the brand and for being a Gold Elite Member.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community and for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown earlier this month.

The property guarantees check-in from 3:00pm onward, although in order to accommodate our guests parking is offered at no cost until check-in time.

As Gold Elite Member your room is carefully assigned according to your profile preferences and may require specifics instructions.
Please, kindly be ensured that our guest satisfaction is our top priority.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty and for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandre Vergnes
Guest services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2022 via mobile

I will begin my review by telling that I am bonvoy member… this hotel has Incompetent staff including day ‘manager’. Had a problem checking in as we had different advertised rate including some perks which were not honored or was any attempt made to correct even though I had proof. Lack of costumer service skills. Room heat didn’t work and messaged them at 3am if they could walk me through anything I can do to have the heat on…. they replied back at 7am stating when can they send someone.
Hotel is tired… there was a leak on our room ceiling… chair handle is like someone chewed in them… wallpaper peeling… Just not a good stay…

Room tip: Avoid this hotel altogether if you can
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 132trims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moid A, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2022

Dear 132Trims,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the brand and for being a Silver Elite Member.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community and for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal downtown on October 15th.

In regard to your comment mentioning the rate, the property did honor the special rate appearing on your reservation confirmation, although our property does not feature rates including breakfast.

We would like to thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback, as our maintenance team was able to conduct a thorough follow-up and make the proper adjustments in the room.

Please, do not hesitate to contact the property directly if you may need further assistance.

Once again, thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal downtown.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandre Vergnes
Guest services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2022

Centrally located on Rene Leveque between St Catherine Street for shopping and Chinatown and the Old Port/Old Montreal area the hotel is a short walk from all the places we love to visit when in Montreal.
Clean and updated we were so happy to settle in here for the night.
I was visiting with my youngest to visit our eldest in town to play lacrosse for the evening. C - my youngest LOVED pool and its amazing view.
I have already booked for our next visit in a few weeks :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4kids2dogsandahubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moid A, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2022

Dear 4kids2dogsandahubby,

We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown for your recent stay in Montreal.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our very central location as much as our indoor pool and its amazing city view !

We look forward to welcoming you again in a few weeks !

Best regards,

Alexandre Vergnes
Guest services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews