We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
44
44
17
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
44
17
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave budget option hotel prices close to downtown downtown montreal minute drive stayed for one night definitely stay here again comfortable bed free wifi metro station old montreal motel tv noise key core
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

It's a motel that gives you what you need. Clean, quiet and a comfortable bed. There is small shop just up the street and a bar. Buy in what you need and avoid the vending machine as it is very expensive with a poor selection and that is the only food and drink on site.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mr_Pab_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya R, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness, and our facilities. We hope to welcome you at Auberge St. Jacques in the future!
Cheers,
Katya R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

If you are looking to get a place to relax for a few hours well you have come to the write place. You need to pay a $40.00 cash deposit if you choose to stay for 4 hrs. Room was spacious, staff was friendly. I read a few reviews on here that do not seem so positive. You can also ask for a smoking room. This is on the positive side for people who like to smoke. This motel might get a bad reputation because of the neighborhood that it is in. However, ROOM 119 was spacious, clean, you can smoke and basically you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya R, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you Karen for staying with us, and taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it! We are happy to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, as well as your room and we hope to welcome you back at Auberge St.Jacques!

Kindest wishes,

Katya R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Pros:
- the extra bed was placed in the room before our arrival.
- the room was renovated with a modernistic design (not an old motel style anymore)
- staff was there to welcome us on the late arrival
- the beds were comfortable enough for a short night stay
- the towels were high quality and somewhat larger than standard motels
- the room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, and a kettle.

Cons:
- although communicated in advance, having to pay extra 20$ for the extra bed
- the room had the constant rumble white noise from the nearby auto-route (even when windows were shut)
- you have to drive a bit to buy breakfast (so either you dine in the room or drive a few minutes)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AtsYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malita N, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you AtsYan for staying with us, and taking the time to share your experienced! We are happy to read you were satisfied with your room and the amenities offered!

We sincerely hope to welcome you back as our guest at Auberge St.Jacques on your next visit to Montreal!

Kindest wishes,

Malita N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Worst motel I’ve ever stayed in rooms stunk serve was horrible front desk tried to double charge me I strongly recommend to avoid this lousy dirty motel staff very rude offers 4 hrs rate? I would rate - stars if I could

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank montez2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malita N, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Charlie for staying with us, and taking the time to share your feedback! We sincerely apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. The cleanliness of our rooms is one of our most praised features and we apologize if this was not reflected during your stay.

We sincerely hope you will choose Auberge St.Jacques once more on your next visit to Montreal so you may improve your opinion of us!

Kindest wishes,

Malita N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The location of this motel is ok if you are around the west end of Montreal. Sadly there is road construction nearby making it difficult if you get there in the dark. Easy to just pass by without seeing it. “Lobby” has glass separating you from the staff, which may mean a rather bad area or clientele. Room was fine, except for ceiling lighting which is rather spot light ish. Nice fridge and microwave. Not terribly comfortable beds, but ok.
Bathroom small but clean and functional. Ammenities limited. No coffee in room

Room tip: Upper floor probably quieter. 139 was good
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VacationManDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malita N, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you Dave for staying with us, and taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us! The glass separating the reception area from our staff is mandated by law due to the fact that we only have one employee working during the night, and the alternative would be to lock the entrance to the reception.

We hope nonetheless to welcome you back at Auberge St.Jacques on your next visit to Montreal!

Kindest wishes,

Malita N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews