We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
US$243
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
M Montreal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$44
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
12
2
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
2
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. The first time was during Jazz fest and it was my first time to Montreal. As a group none of us knew that they hike the hotel rates for Jazz fest (July 2010) We ended up at hotel de l'elysee. Got the separate room in the courtyard and it was okay at best, but the a/c was amazing (It was 34 degrees Celsius most of the trip). The second time I was here(March 2011) we got the room beside that at the end of the hall. No compliments or complaints here. However the last time I stayed here was in May 2012, and this place took a turn for the worst. We were put on the third floor, because for whatever reason most of the hotel was booked out. I looked under the sink in the bathroom and there was a used condom chilling there, so they hadn't bothered to clean the room. It was the beginning of the student protests so everything in UQAM was shut down and there were literally protestors everywhere throwning rocks and the police retaliating with peppers balls. BUT THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN ON THIS TRIP. I couldn't understand why the sheets were itching me so much, like hives and welting. BED BUGS! I have never had an experience with them ever and EWW! Don't go here there's hundreds on nice boutique hotels and B&B's go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101amt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don't even know where to start...
We arrived at the "hotel" and it was in a dingy, out-of-the-way location. When we went to enter the lobby, the front door was locked even though it was 2 in the afternoon. After some knocking, a man came to let us (4 eighteen year old girls) in. He gave us a weird look, and interrupted our check-in with a call during which he talked loudly (in french, assuming we didn't understand-but we did) about a previous customer who had defecated in one of the hotel room beds the night before. We were slightly taken aback, but kept a positive attitude since our expectations weren't high to begin with. Finally when we reached our room, we found that it smelled bad and wasn't very clean. From there everything went downhill. We were in a room with balcony access, but the balcony was slanted and looked like it was falling off the building... Then we found pubic hairs in the sheets and ON THE DRINKING CUPS. If this wasn't disgusting enough, we found a fake fingernail and a french fry on the ground. The beds were literally held up by bricks and phonebooks. After 15 disgusting minutes we decided not to spend the night, and went downstairs to get our money back. The employee said he could not refund us and said he would call the owner. The owner couldnt be reached, so we decided to leave and call later since we didn't want to waste a day in montreal over bad hotel. While we were on our way out, we heard loud, pornographic sex noises coming from the rooms above. This hotel is definitely infested with illegal activities. When we called back, the owner was extremely rude and yelled at us, never actually giving us a reason for not giving us our money back. He hung up on us after we yelled back.

Don't go to this hotel. It's not safe and it's not worth the cheap price. We ended up spending a mere $20 more for a night in a gorgeous hotel in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cassoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Unfortunately we were looking for a hotel last-minute and this was all that was available. We didn't read the previous Trip Advisor reviews until after we booked (and it was beyond the deadline for cancellation), so you can imagine how reluctant we were as we pulled up.

The entire place is really disgusting. When we entered the 'lobby' there were dirty sheets and clean (?) sheets on the public lobby couch, I assume waiting to be folded. Also, the pics don't really give an accurate representation of the place - it's much grosser. We inspected the bed for bed bugs, and as far as we know there weren't any in our room. However there were a few other issues. The sheets had blood stains all over them. The window near the exterior stairs did not lock so we had to lock our valuables in the car. And lastly, the toilet didn't work. Of course we didn't find that out until after we used it. The guy at the front desk gave us a plunger that wasn't exactly effective when the toilet wouldn't flush anyhow. We tried and tried and eventually water came over the toilet seat and all over the floor. Ew ew ew.

That was all in the first half hour, so we ended up forfeiting our payment and going elsewhere. Worst of all, it was a busy weekend so they charged us $130 a night! But I think that's a small price to pay to avoid all the possibilities that can come with bed bugs, as well as to avoid the traumatic experiences that the other reviewers endured. Don't stay here, even if it's the last place available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed for a few days and it was just terrible.

The service was unfriendly, the room was small and not very clean.

But the works came when I noticed marks on me and my boyfriend. Itchy marks. I didnt realize it was bed bugs till I went to a doctor , who confirmed bed bugs, and then I packed up, the hotel refused to give me a refund , I couldn't believe it, I argued with them, had to pay to see a doctor, but all this hotel cares about is grabbing your money and screwing the customer.

Don't go! Just don't.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnieO_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had numerous troubles:
The towels were too small and were never changed, even upon request, for 3 days. No facecloths, hand towels, soap, shampoo. We asked for more towels repeatedly and they were not available.
They advertise air conditioning but it was rarely on, and this weekend was very hot.
Rooms are dirty, smelled and bedding did not get changed even after requests.
Garbage was never removed.
When asked for a refund, we were told to wait for management who did not arrive at the suggested times. When the manager finally arrived, we were told that it was too late in the day. Luckily a friend had another room in a close hotel so we were able to move at no extra cost. The staff, except for one day person pretended not to understand English. Both English and French were NOT their first language which made communication even more frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews