We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Hotel 7 Saisons
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 7 Saisons
Ranked #137 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I am totally scarred by my experience here. When I told the woman at the front desk there were bed bugs she basically told me they knew about them but could care less. It is a budget motel after all. I am yet to spend the night in ANY hotel since this experience. I am totally creeped out......and I used to live in Africa so I know what it is like to live with bugs!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KinnaLuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to book this hotel off of Hotwire (first mistake?) and based on the website and some reviews we decided this sounded like a fun little hotel near a lot of places we wanted to go. It is in a convenient location. Check in was fine, I signed our check in sheet and we dropped off our stuff in our rooms. (FYI, no elevators for those who can't climb lots of stairs or are handicapped.) The walls are super thin, so you can hear everything (like the neighbor's loud TV and fights with a girl at 2am). The room was dingy and STANK of smoke (so did the entire hotel). The pictures on the website must be ancient, since the hotel looks like it was partially renovated, but no one bothered to finish. We slept poorly, not because the beds were bad but because as an asthmatic I had trouble breathing and our neighbors slammed doors and one guy screamed at some poor girl at 2 am. Thankfully because the smoke was old, our clothes didn't smell when we left.

We checked out the next morning (after being passed around to 5 people when I called hotwire) and are only paying for the night we stayed (instead of the 3 we booked). We skipped breakfast because it didn't look good when we checked in the morning before and there was a consumptive girl coughing over it as we left. This hotel is pretty cheap and you're getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I just came back from a weekend in Montreal with my husband and friends. All of us stayed at the hotel. On Sunday morning I noticed red spots on my stomach and 3 days later my arms and stomach were itching.
Nobody else (there were 6 of us) has anything, so I'm the 'lucky' one!
The hotel is definitely cheap and close to the old town and subway.
But I am not coming back there ever again because this itching is not fun. And I sure hope I didn't bring any of the bugs back home.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asafarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

A nice old period property with a lovely balcony, nice helpful staff and within good walking distance of the sights of montreal a little gem, for the price :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

To a trip from NY, a friend recommended this place. Good Price, the people who work there are really nice. Your 10min from all the action and you save. Our room had a cool fireplace that has from the original architecture, had charm.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravel123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Felt taken care of,, Very good location with walking ditance to Montreal's summer festivals.
Clean place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Badly greeted. Maintenance should be improved, and aggressive receptionist when asking for a better room.

Last place I would go to, even if it were free :(

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,476 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,751 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Saisons

Address: 1659 St. Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 7 Saisons 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 Saisons is located in the heart of the urban life of Montreal. With is unique style and hospitality, combine with welcoming personnel, it is your best choice for a great time, at an affordable price. Hope to see You Soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 7 Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing