We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Hotel 7 Saisons
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel 7 Saisons
Ranked #138 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I am totally scarred by my experience here. When I told the woman at the front desk there were bed bugs she basically told me they knew about them but could care less. It is a budget motel after all. I am yet to spend the night in ANY hotel since this experience. I am totally creeped out......and I used to live in Africa so I know what it is like to live with bugs!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinnaLuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    8
    6
    21
See reviews for
5
13
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to book this hotel off of Hotwire (first mistake?) and based on the website and some reviews we decided this sounded like a fun little hotel near a lot of places we wanted to go. It is in a convenient location. Check in was fine, I signed our check in sheet and we dropped off our stuff in our rooms. (FYI, no elevators for those who can't climb lots of stairs or are handicapped.) The walls are super thin, so you can hear everything (like the neighbor's loud TV and fights with a girl at 2am). The room was dingy and STANK of smoke (so did the entire hotel). The pictures on the website must be ancient, since the hotel looks like it was partially renovated, but no one bothered to finish. We slept poorly, not because the beds were bad but because as an asthmatic I had trouble breathing and our neighbors slammed doors and one guy screamed at some poor girl at 2 am. Thankfully because the smoke was old, our clothes didn't smell when we left.

We checked out the next morning (after being passed around to 5 people when I called hotwire) and are only paying for the night we stayed (instead of the 3 we booked). We skipped breakfast because it didn't look good when we checked in the morning before and there was a consumptive girl coughing over it as we left. This hotel is pretty cheap and you're getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

I just came back from a weekend in Montreal with my husband and friends. All of us stayed at the hotel. On Sunday morning I noticed red spots on my stomach and 3 days later my arms and stomach were itching.
Nobody else (there were 6 of us) has anything, so I'm the 'lucky' one!
The hotel is definitely cheap and close to the old town and subway.
But I am not coming back there ever again because this itching is not fun. And I sure hope I didn't bring any of the bugs back home.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asafarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

A nice old period property with a lovely balcony, nice helpful staff and within good walking distance of the sights of montreal a little gem, for the price :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

To a trip from NY, a friend recommended this place. Good Price, the people who work there are really nice. Your 10min from all the action and you save. Our room had a cool fireplace that has from the original architecture, had charm.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravel123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Felt taken care of,, Very good location with walking ditance to Montreal's summer festivals.
Clean place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Badly greeted. Maintenance should be improved, and aggressive receptionist when asking for a better room.

Last place I would go to, even if it were free :(

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel de L'Elysee
Hotel de L'Elysee
#145 of 162 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#36 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Elegant
Hotel Elegant
#117 of 162 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Visitel
Hotel Visitel
#95 of 162 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel du Manoir Saint Denis
Hotel du Manoir Saint Denis
#129 of 162 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Bon Accueil
Hotel Bon Accueil
#105 of 162 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Saisons

Property: Hotel 7 Saisons
Address: 1659 St. Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 7 Saisons 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 Saisons is located in the heart of the urban life of Montreal. With is unique style and hospitality, combine with welcoming personnel, it is your best choice for a great time, at an affordable price. Hope to see You Soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel 7 Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing