We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and good hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Artie M
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and good hosts!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We liked this place...it was very clean and bright.
The hosts were great and very helpful in many ways.
Close to the metro and other places to walk to.
Nice accommodations for 4 people!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Thank you so much, by filling this review you also help us to continue and welcome more guest in the futur. looking forward to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter S
Laatzen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flat”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family with two kids in the age of 13 and 15. The apartment is very comfortable, very clean, with new and high quality equipment, has a very good location near olympic park and Metro station, and last but not least: very friendly hosts.
We had really a "memorable" stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you for this great review

it has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family

Looking forward to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
007Guille
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good family deal in a well located part of Montreal”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This 2-bedroom apartment is ample, bright, tastefully furnished, well equipped and spotless clean. It is ideal for a couple with kids or two couples traveling together. Everything looks very new and well maintained. The furniture is simple but keeps the place free of clutter and easy to move around and clean. The mattresses and pillows were top quality and seemed very new (comparable to what you find in a high end hotel). Kitchen ample and well equipped, and finally the laundry room (which is part of this flat) was so, so appreciated after several days on the road and changing hotels every 1-3 nights. The couple who owns and runs this rental place are the nicest people we found in Montreal. Very polite, very attentive, very helpful. In summary, we would go back there any time our travel plans take us to Montreal in the future.
As far as the location goes, it is well located to visit the Biodome, Planetarium and the Botanical Gardens (with their excellent Insectarium). Just 100 yards away from the first to facilities, perhaps 600 yards from the nearest entrance to Botanical Gardens. These attractions are very interesting and with our young daughter (9 years old) we ended up dedicating and entire day to all four places. Then, if you want to go anywhere else in the city, the Metro station in only 100 yards away and using that service takes you anywhere in the city much faster and comfortably than any other alternative (including taxis). Therefore, although the apartment is a few kms from downtown Montreal, it may only take 20 minutes to get from the door of the apartment to the downtown museums if one walks fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family who own the place. Extremaly polite and helpful people
Liked least: Nothiing about this property. Only the potholes of Montreal.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and describe your appreciation of our apartment.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family.

Hope that your next meeting will be in Montréal and will have the chance to meet again.

you will be always welcome at our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agmorin
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Montréal”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was large enough to accommodate our group of 6 very comfortably. It was clean and had all the amenities needed. Transit to and from downtown was really easy and quick, the metro being a few steps away. The hosts were very nice and our security deposit was refunded promptly. Thank you for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for this review, it has been a pleasure to have you as a guest, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sr_voyage...
New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a home away from home. The rooms are large and very comfortably furnished with air conditioning in every room but the kitchen/dining area (but there's a nice cross breeze from the door there and the door to the little balcony off one of the bedrooms. Alain and Julie have thought of everything to make guests comfortable from the fully equipped kitchen, to a map of the area, and many suggestions for restaurants and attractions in Montreal! The apartment is on the second floor and the stairs are a bit steep if that's a consideration, but overall this is a wonderful place to stay in Montreal.

The apartment is right next to the Olympic park and a beautiful botanical garden and very interesting insectarium. Just outside the botanical garden there's an outdoor restaurant where you can sit and have coffee or a light lunch in a garden space. You are steps from the metro, also, so getting around the city is very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfortable and spotless!
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks to have taken the time to write this great comments, much appreciated. Your were so quiet and respectful, you had been great guests. Hope to see you again on you next trip to Montréal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stizzle83
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Montreal”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hands down the best place I have stayed in Montreal. I come to the city once a year and this wasn't the first time I have stayed in a vacation rental condo, but from now on this is going to be the only place I stay! The condo is beautiful, clean, quiet and conveniently located across the street from a metro station that will take you downtown in 10 minutes. The neighbourhood felt very safe. We cannot thank the owners enough for making us feel at home. It really felt like we were staying with family. The weather was hot and humid that weekend and the owners went out of their way to install air conditioning so it would be cool and comfortable for us when we got back to the condo after a day of sightseeing. I can't think of anything negative to say. Just be sure to book early as this place will become very popular!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks for the awesome comments, happy that you enjoyed your stay, your satisfaction is our priority. hope to see you again next year....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Steve
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great hosts!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Julie and Alain are great hosts - they live in the apartment below and went out of their way to ensure that our stay in Montreal was enjoyable. We stayed in their apartment for two periods in late May and did some travelling around Quebec/Ontario in between. They looked after bags for us while away and were flexible when we had to change our arrival time. They even kept the groceries we left after the first stay and gave them back to us when we arrived back! The apartment is very well furnished and equipped with quality fittings. It has everything you need for a short or long stay. It's a short walk to the Olympic Park and to a Metro station, which is about 15mins away from downtown Montreal. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great owners who were really helpful.
Liked least: carrying bags up to the second floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great comments, it had been a pleasure to meet your beautiful family, respectful and grateful people. hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing