We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
180
31
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams bread pudding other guests quiet street breakfast table each morning latin quarter great hosts clean apartment b bs experience staying berri uqam subway station lovely home private bath gave us a map juice and coffee gay village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Locating this charming B & B was a challenge due to road work so our phone's GPS was invaluable -throughout our stay. On street parking is limited and our hosts did save a spot for us. We remained parked and used public transportation or walked to our destinations.
Beds are so comfortable, home so clean and breakfast so good, we highly recommend this wonderful, centrally located B&B. Hosts were charming, spoke fluent English and were happy to share maps, directions-anything they could do .One very important feature is the amount of stairs in this lovely home...so glad my back was good! We had a wonderful, comfortable 3 night stay at Nathalie and Robert's B & B! 1st night w a shared bath on the 3rd floor, 2nd and 3rd nights on the 2nd floor w private bath adjacent to the kitchen which had delicious coffee and tea available 24/7. The weather was glorious-the air conditioner worked perfectly-and there is an outside 2nd and 3rd floor porch we often used.
We walked and walked -so much to see and do! The Latin Quarter is v close. We went to the Latin Quarter park 3x (8 minute walk) where there is live music, dancing -all kinds of fun in the evening-right around the corner! (also homeless...) The colorful Gay Village is nearby-we ate at an excellent restaurant there. The subway and Hop on Hop Off bus were within easy walking distance.

Room tip: There are steep stairs in this lovely B&B. All rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My 11-year old son and I just spent a couple of days in Montreal and were lucky enough to have stayed here. This was my first experience staying in a BnB, and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was a little nervous about sharing a bathroom with other guests and basically staying in a stranger's home. But almost immediately, my fears were allayed by the wonderful and charming Nathalie. Even though we arrived early in the morning (8:30 am), she greeted us with a warm smile, along with some juice and coffee. (We did let her know ahead of time that our bus would arrive early in the day.)

While our room was being prepared, Nathalie offered a place for us to nap, but we were eager to explore the city. So she gave us a map of Montreal and answered all of our questions, and we were on our way!

When we returned later that afternoon, our room was ready- charming, cozy, and cheery! Extremely comfortable beds and amazing pillows! The wi-fi was perfect and the in-room AC kept us nice and cool during the heatwave. Sharing the bathroom was never the issue I feared it would be because we all seemed to need the space at different times. In addition, there was a separate toilette (WC) right next to the full bathroom, if the need arose.

Now, let's talk about the breakfast! Each morning, Nathalie created these scrumptious 3-course breakfasts, complete with juice, coffee, and water. The first course was a bread pudding, along with toast and these incredible homemade jams (the watermelon/citrus and the pineapple jams were our favorites). Then we had scrambled eggs with sour cream, salsa, and cucumber salad the first day and a spinach frittata the second. The last course was a breakfast yogurt parfait YUM!! All of this was presented in a way that was almost to beautiful to eat. But we ate with gusto and enjoyed the meal very much!

Nathalie, thank you very much for your hospitality, your warmth, and your immeasurable kindness! We will be recommending your BnB to anyone headed to Montreal, and we will DEFINITELY be back!

Room tip: We enjoyed the Ardente room facing the street on the top floor. Good size for 2 or 3 guests
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget_Q821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This is a beautiful house with character, & in a very good location. Very clean, & the hosts are very nice but in no way overbearing. Also availed of a no-breakfast option which can be handy. Very good value

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights at A l’Adresse du Centre-Ville. Really convenient, very near to the Greyhound Bus Station and minutes away from Berri UQAM subway station. It’s on a quiet street, but in easy walking distance to all amenities, cafes, restaurants, shops and Old Montreal. Nathalie and Robert are great hosts and very welcoming. We arrived early, Robert met us and checked us in to our room.He gave us plenty of ideas of where to go and what to see, with a detailed map. Our room had a private bathroom, was well decorated and very comfortable and quiet. The room is air conditioned.Guests can always access the kitchen ro make tea and coffee and top up the water carafe in the room. There is also a separate lounge and a lovely outside seating area.
Then we come to Nathalie’s breakfasts! All I can say is WOW! They are simply amazing! Juice and water, Excellent coffee and tea, Fresh toast to accompany Nathalie’ homemade jams, savoury and sweet, all delicious with a range of different ingredients that went very well together. A taster of a different home made bread pudding was served as a starter each morning, followed by a savoury and sweet course, which would rival any 5 star hotel.
Nathalie recommended an excellent restaurant for us to eat on the Saturday night.
We were catching the 8pm Greyhound bus. We were able to leave our cases at the B&B and pick them up on our way to the bus. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jgcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I only stay here for one day for business travel. The building is very old. But the interior was renewed in recent year. The host decorated the room very beautiful and nice,which like a really home. Everything you need are well prepared. Although the building is very old, the rooms are very very clean. No dampness, no smell. The only drawback is the floor is not quite flat in my room due to the old age of the building. But it doesn't matter for me. The most attractive thing is the breakfast. The host made it by herself, and it is very delicious. Because I am from the East Asia , it is impressive for me to taste the real western breakfast. Thanks for the warm reception of the host.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews