We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location, Value, Comfort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Value, Comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel--it is in a FABULOUS LOCATION - WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE to EVERYTHING in the Montreal area! Literally down the street from Old Montreal /Old Port! The hotel is quiet,clean and contemporary--wood floors, flat screen tv, free wifi and computer! The bathrooms are ultra modern and have heated tile floors! The view from our room was very nice! The hotel also offers a free basic complimentary breakfast---coffee,muffins, yogurt, fruit, etc. it wasn't great, but it served the purpose! Their parking garage is small and limited, but there is plenty of parking at the convention center right next door. The hotel is so close to everything, that we didn't use our car at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BossLady425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    249
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
152
221
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I liked this hotel. I was surprised to see how quiet it was, we felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. The room was big, clean and modern. A continental breakfast was included, and there again we were the only ones there. Good location, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gucci85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila Suburbs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and we were extremely pleased. The rooms were large, modern, and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. As an added bonus every room has its own computer with free WiFi which was invaluable for us as we didn't bring a laptop. The hotel is situated perfectly for walking around Vieux Montreal, and access to other areas of the city is very easy via the Place d'Armes Metro stop which is right nearby. A 3-day Metro pass gets you unlimited rides on both the Metro and the buses for only $16 per person. We highly recommend the Hotel Dauphin and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily7402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Hotel Dauphin twice in 2011. It is by far the berst value in Montreal next to the convention center and one block from Old Montreal. Access to the metro, restaurants and downtown shopping is cl.ose bye. The hotel is newly constructed/renovated and the rooms are quite large and well appointed. A varied continental breakfast is included. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have stayed here twice. First in 2009 and again in 2011. I first found it through Google Map while trying to find hotels by the Palais de Congres. Most of the other hotels close by were sold out but this one wasn't and the price was pretty decent. I also brought along a friend and we split the difference. At the time, there was also a computer in the room but I see that they discontinued that and just offer free wi-fi now. Too bad I don't have a laptop. Anyway, second time I stayed here was last minute. I only needed to stay for one night and didn't even need to look up other hotels. I had loved this hotel from my previous stay. The breakfast is free and great too. I also luv the alarm clock they added built in with an iPod docking station. Next time, I will bring my iPod with me. In the end, this is a small quaint hotel located right by the Palais de Congres and Chinatown. I didn't go explore anywhere else in Montreal but it's probably close to the port and Old Montreal too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelMuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we spent a night here on our way from Toronto to Eastern Township.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esperant0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#49 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown

Property: Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Address: 1025 de Bleury Street, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1M7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Dauphin Downtown Montreal is a modern, comfortable, independent boutique hotel. An extraordinary location makes it the city's best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing