We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Hotel in Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel in Convenient Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I wanted a hotel close to the US Consulate, looked at maps and chose this one due to rating on here. Only 2 blocks from Consulate so matched my criteria but also a great location for old town and restaurants. Next to Convention Centre so ideal location if you are attending an event there. Also surprised at how quiet it was once in the room, no banging of doors and other noises you normally hear in a hotel.

Good price for location and facilities - breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendly_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    254
    40
    8
    12
See reviews for
153
228
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel--it is in a FABULOUS LOCATION - WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE to EVERYTHING in the Montreal area! Literally down the street from Old Montreal /Old Port! The hotel is quiet,clean and contemporary--wood floors, flat screen tv, free wifi and computer! The bathrooms are ultra modern and have heated tile floors! The view from our room was very nice! The hotel also offers a free basic complimentary breakfast---coffee,muffins, yogurt, fruit, etc. it wasn't great, but it served the purpose! Their parking garage is small and limited, but there is plenty of parking at the convention center right next door. The hotel is so close to everything, that we didn't use our car at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BossLady425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I liked this hotel. I was surprised to see how quiet it was, we felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. The room was big, clean and modern. A continental breakfast was included, and there again we were the only ones there. Good location, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gucci85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila Suburbs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and we were extremely pleased. The rooms were large, modern, and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. As an added bonus every room has its own computer with free WiFi which was invaluable for us as we didn't bring a laptop. The hotel is situated perfectly for walking around Vieux Montreal, and access to other areas of the city is very easy via the Place d'Armes Metro stop which is right nearby. A 3-day Metro pass gets you unlimited rides on both the Metro and the buses for only $16 per person. We highly recommend the Hotel Dauphin and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily7402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Hotel Dauphin twice in 2011. It is by far the berst value in Montreal next to the convention center and one block from Old Montreal. Access to the metro, restaurants and downtown shopping is cl.ose bye. The hotel is newly constructed/renovated and the rooms are quite large and well appointed. A varied continental breakfast is included. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have stayed here twice. First in 2009 and again in 2011. I first found it through Google Map while trying to find hotels by the Palais de Congres. Most of the other hotels close by were sold out but this one wasn't and the price was pretty decent. I also brought along a friend and we split the difference. At the time, there was also a computer in the room but I see that they discontinued that and just offer free wi-fi now. Too bad I don't have a laptop. Anyway, second time I stayed here was last minute. I only needed to stay for one night and didn't even need to look up other hotels. I had loved this hotel from my previous stay. The breakfast is free and great too. I also luv the alarm clock they added built in with an iPod docking station. Next time, I will bring my iPod with me. In the end, this is a small quaint hotel located right by the Palais de Congres and Chinatown. I didn't go explore anywhere else in Montreal but it's probably close to the port and Old Montreal too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelMuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 163 in Montreal
812 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 163 in Montreal
215 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown

Property: Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Address: 1025 de Bleury Street, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1M7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Dauphin Downtown Montreal is a modern, comfortable, independent boutique hotel. An extraordinary location makes it the city's best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing