We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
481
362
53
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
362
53
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv convention center bagels continental breakfast desktop computer hard boiled eggs free wifi great location old town hardwood floors exposed concrete the congress palais de congres espresso machine modern hotel key card glass shower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 919 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because of proximity to Old Montreal and reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were huge, staff was friendly and very helpful. The provided breakfast was typical, but great considering room rates for a downtown hotel. Lobby and rooms were modern and decorated in a minimalist style. Parking is available a block away in the convention center thru the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again when in town.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lostdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We were recently in Montreal and picked this hotel based on its location, the reviews and the price. We were allowed to check in early and found our room clean and comfortable. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but everything else was good.

The location was ideal for touring Old Montreal. We took the 747 bus from the airport and it was $10 for a 24 hour all you can ride ticket. The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk from the #6 bus stop.

The breakfast bar was well stocked with pastries, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and a great cappuccino maker.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dearlyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

First of all the location and staff get 5 stars. This place is in downtown but just 2-3 blocks from Old Montreal, walking distance to the train station and just a few blocks from St. Catherine Street where there's tons of shops and restaurants. We even walked to the Museum of Fine Arts. The building is a very modern type design and the walls and ceilings are concrete so you can't hear anyone else while you're in your room. We arrived at night and were quite surprised the next morning when we went to breakfast and saw all the people, literally didn't hear a sound.

As for the continental breakfast, there's a lot to choose from: bagels, croissants, yogurt, breads, fruits, cereals, hard boiled eggs, coffee/tea, juices and more. I really enjoyed it but my husband wished they had at least scrambled eggs. The area is very large with plenty of seating. My only problem is they won't let you take any food/drink up to your room. Bummer.

The rooms are very nice. Ours was a kingsize bed with all white bedding. Every room has a Mac desktop computer. Also, a Keurig machine, fridge, safe, blow dryer and iron and ironing board. My only real complaint with the room is the furniture. Two wicker style chairs in this large space that were not very comfy, especially after a long day sightseeing. A sofa or real chairs would be much better. The bathroom was gorgeous with a huge shower but the bathroom has a glass "barn door" no privacy at all.

We had to move rooms half way through our stay because directly across the street is a large construction site that starts work at 7am sharp Mon-Fri and it was waking us up. The front desk was very kind and moved us to a room at the back of the building and it was extremely quiet with beautiful city views.

We really did love this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter due to construction across the street.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoCalSuzi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Good. Staff, location within walking distance of Old City and Centre Ville. Room was quiet and clean with a decent view. Nice bathroom. Excellent flat screen TV. Free wifi. Excellent toiletries. Refrigerator.
Bad. Lumpy mattress, hard pillows, cheap toilet paper, lack of full size drinking glasses. Parking is 2 blocks away. Breakfast consists of cereal, yogurt, some fruit, and the most pitiful pastries I've seen in some time...in a room with a bare concrete floor.
Bottom line. There are much better choices in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank OldDukeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

First the positives...Location is easy walking distance to Downtown, Old City, International Quarter. Staff were helpful, easy check-in and out. Room was clean, quiet, and up to date with fixtures and electronics. Free wifi worked well.
Now the negatives...The bed was lumpy and the pillows were thick and hard. There was a refrigerator, but no large glasses or corkscrew. Parking is two blocks away at the convention center. Breakfast was minimal, even by hotel standards, in a room with the charm of a garage.
There are better choices and values in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews