We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Irish Pub with Lots of Flavor”
Review of Hurley's Irish Pub

Hurley's Irish Pub
Ranked #350 of 6,524 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Great little Irish Pub in downtown Montreal. Best pour I've experienced on a Guinness Draught. We had the Hefty Burger and the Irish Mist Lamb Stew. The Lamb in the stew was amazing and so tender. The burger was well seasoned and overall good.

Would recommend and return in the future

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChantelleReid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 258 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2018

Irish Pub, where can you go wrong. Friendly staff nice crowd of people and they are not pretentious. The food if great along with the drinks. Good if you are alone or with friends

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

My customer knew the pub and suggested meeting here instead of the hotel, which was 2 minutes walking distance. Much to my surprise, I found this local establishment to be perfect for a small presentation, meeting, and lunch afterward. The food choices are great, the plates are HUGE and prices reasonable compared with other places not far away.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Febre33309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We went there a couple of evenings during our stay in Montreal. The atmosphere is very Irish. The selection of beers and other alcoholic beverages also had an Irish flare. The bartenders were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. The live Irish bands were also very entertaining.....did a lot of foot tapping. I know they serve food as well be we only enjoyed the bar and entertainment. We recommend the place if you're looking to feel like you're in an Irish Pub and have some fun.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

With a couple of colleagues we visited Hurley's during our lunch break. The BLT sandwich, the chicken wrap and even a steak. It all tasted very good

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank coenvdbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurley's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Hurley's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing