We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent fresh offerings”

Thali Cuisine Indienne
Ranked #491 of 6,608 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Ville-Marie
Description: Thali Cuisine Indienne is the true & only Thali quick serve restaurant in Montreal. We have been at our current location for 9 years now and popular among-st locals, students & tourists. We are vegetarian and vegan friendly and provide fine Indian cuisine at an affordable price. Note: We Deliver to all hotels in the downtown core. This is our only location. We accept cash and Interac (Can. debit) & credit cards.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Little Indian food place with fresh offerings and pretty decent variety of things to grab. Staff is courteous and prices are extremely cheap compared to what you typically find in Indian restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GauravTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

I looked for a cheap Indian place in the neighborhood and came across Thali. So good!! Tons of food!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Harriman009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Popped in on a freezing cold winter day.
Service and food were very good!
Huge meal for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank love-vacations17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

For a quick Indian meal in downtown Montreal, close to the student community Concordia University). Thalis (veg or non-veg) are the staple but this time around I ordered a chana bhatura and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Luz039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Thali has great indian food. The best option is taking the platter where you choose 2 meats and a vegetable. It's cheap and the butter chicken is good. And you're gonna get plenty of food to fell full.

Only critic is you can't have butter chicken only to go (well, I didn't see the option anywhere and I was disappointed and I had to take Tandoori chicken instead).

Be prepared to find the restaurant very full.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felixdenomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thali Cuisine Indienne also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Thali Cuisine Indienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing