We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes like home cooked food”

Thali Cuisine Indienne
Ranked #478 of 6,465 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: Thali Cuisine Indienne is the true & only Thali quick serve restaurant in Montreal. We have been at our current location for 9 years now and popular among-st locals, students & tourists. We are vegetarian and vegan friendly and provide fine Indian cuisine at an affordable price. Note: We Deliver to all hotels in the downtown core. This is our only location. We accept cash and Interac (Can. debit) & credit cards.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Went to the restaurant recently on a friend's recommendation, and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Options are economical and the restaurant provides many options for vegetarians and vegans. Also the service is very fast, so don't have to wait more than 5 minutes. Will surely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnvitaShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018

I go there often, last week with a friend, we enjoyed the food vege, but with me is there as well. Food is fresh and cosy place, better to go after eating hours, it is full as not many space. But if you have to wait, you will not regret, people very nice and speak French. It is my indian food restaurant in Montreal. Also is not expensive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to swing by and quickly order exactly what you need. I’ve never been to any Indian restaurant that has the option of ordering a vegetarian or non vegetarian platter and receiving 3 different curries plus one naan and rice. What a great option especially when you are not going with other people.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This place serves a decent thali with well-flavoured curries. The lamb was great and the naan bread was good. The salt lassi was excellent, but the chai tasted of nothing.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tombillinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This place is great. You can choose a veg or non-veg thali. The portions are generous, the taste of the food is fresh, and the prices are very very good. One of my favorite places in Mtl. Will go back and will recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 258anab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickrum A, Manager at Thali Cuisine Indienne, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Blessed and humbled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thali Cuisine Indienne also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Thali Cuisine Indienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing