We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
307
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room art studio wonderful hosts fresh fruit other guests bed and breakfast beautiful montreal private bath gay village few blocks rue st catherine street yoyo metro cereal linens kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The location was great, only two blocks up from Rue St. Catherine. The room was nice, pretty large, but next to the front door. We heard people walking and talking when we were trying to sleep and footsteps overhead (the family lives upstairs). Nice breakfast, but one weird thing was no housekeeping. No one to make the beds or take out the garbage. The owners were very accommodating and we saw what looked like a beautiful room downstairs, perhaps we are reacting to our specific experiences.

Room tip: Get a room downstairs. The one I saw looked great and it will probably be quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drscoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We had such an amazing experience! What a warm and accommodating family! Breakfast each morning was an exceptional delight! Coffee yo-yo makes it nice and strong:) they are in an excellent location, close to the metro and the hustle and bustle! 10/10 recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Super hosts, fabulous breakfasts, 2 mins walk away from St Cathrine - shopping, bars, restaurants in one direction, The Village in the other. Plus a tiny, sun-filled (July) garden where breakfast is organized. We really, really liked this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 533debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Can't say enough about this guesthouse. The owners are so welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful with so many choices. Room was on ground floor with access to garden room no 2 was so comfortable. Small kitchen with coffee machine, microwave and fridge. Handy for everything lots of advice and tips from owners. Metro very close. Arranged with Owners to pick us up from airport and also do return trip. Both owners so helpful. Would give 11 if possible

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Sorry, I couldn't figure out my how to rate you on the booking site! Anyhow, I truly can't say enough about this place. It was truly one of the best places we stayed in during our time in Canada. The owners are so accessible, helping us find parking. The room was very clean, and organized. It is also walkable to central locations and the breakfast was awesome!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NewYorkTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews