We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
97
170
53
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
170
53
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast les galeries large shopping mall stores within walking distance nice modern hotel old quebec directly across the street close to the airport hard boiled eggs vending machine beds were very comfortable the check in process min drive internet connection spoke english yogurt standard room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We stayed at this hotel several years ago and liked it. This time however our room was not clean on arrival. The furniture was dusty and it was apparent that the carpeted floor hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Someone was sent to clean, but there was only a very slight improvement. Also, no bath towels as there was a problem with their supplier. Again we had to call to have a towel sent up. Next trip we'll be staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet, view was so-so.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations. Every effort is made to ensure that our rooms are clean and that all items are there for your arrival. Unfortunately, sometimes our high standards are not maintained. This subject will be reviewed with the housekeeping staff us to ensure that our standards of cleanliness are respected and that such a situation does not happen again. Regarding your comment about towels, effectively our supplier had a problem and delivered later than usual, but when we received it, our staff immediately knocked to every room to provide the missing towel. We are sorry for these circumstances beyond our control which made your stay less enjoyable than it should have been. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Good location and very clean hotel. Accros the street from the major mall. The hotel has very friendly staff and is very clean with a New york look. There is a lot of concrete and we could smell and feel the humidity. Overall satisfying for the price

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JpParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Great location, just outside Quebec city, quick highway access and walking distance shopping mall.

Got our rooms pretty quickly, concierge was nice and very helpful. Pretty room, clean and well maintained.

Room : normal size, bright and clean

Concierge : very helpful

Parking : Free

Breakfast : Continental breakfast ( better than other places), they do keep coffee for late comers

Overall very good experience for money we spend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us. Again, thank you for your time and comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Simply a good hotel. Clean from reception to room. Modern. With a little pool mainly for kids and to relax. Good service. Very good internet connection. If they improve their breakfast with saussages, omelet and harm. It would have been perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

We are happy to offer you a complimentary continental health breakfast every day, in a comfortable and zen environment so you can start your day in peace. We try to maintain healthy and fast choices for our customers so that they can start their day and save time and money. We do not have, strictly speaking, a kitchen allowing us to offer more variety to satisfy the tastes of each one. We are sorry that this selection did not reach you at the time of your stay.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, quiet, clean hotel. Ideal spot for shopping. Big mall directly across the street. Outside parking, spacious rooms with comfortable bed. A little out of the way if you wanted to venture anywhere else besides the mall. Downtown old Quebec City is about a 30 min drive. We would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Love2Tarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us. Again, thank you for your time and comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews