We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
393
283
63
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
283
63
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express hardwood floors free breakfast an easy drive small pool the breakfast area free shuttle yogurt vending machine front desk staff short drive hot tub bus stop hot breakfast comfortable bed old town would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 768 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean, attractive decor and well priced. The staff were cordial and efficient. We arrived as a large group and they were totally organized. Breakfast was very acceptable. Our room was quiet and not far into Old Quebec City. There is also a shuttle service... great idea since traffic in the city is congested.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Y7326OPcherylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Bonjour Y73260Pcherylb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Roger Michaud,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Location off major highways
Very clean with large bathroom
Fridge
Friendly bilingual staff
Hot American breakfast
Hot tub
Italian restaurants within walking distance
Close to via rail and airport

Cons:
None

Good value. Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Bonjour Soonie68,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation and comments, regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Quebec.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Roger Michaud,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The rooms very clean, nice front desk staff. Breakfast is very good better than Tim hortons. No charge for breakfast although it is good to add a couple of toonies to the tip jar. Would stay again if I could

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MF3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Bonjour MF3389,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind regards,


Roger Michaud,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel appears to be either quite new, or recently remodeled. Most of the style is European in nature and very modern.

The staff is very friendly and can have general conversations in English. They are helpful with questions of how to get around the area.

I stayed in a double-queen room which was always clean, comfortable and quiet. The HVAC system worked with no issues, and the bathroom amenities, such as the sink and shower, worked with no problems.

One small drawback is that power outlets are not as convenient as most modern travelers would like. For instance, in my room, there was no outlet immediate accessible to be able to plug my phone in at night. There were also no wall jacks for Ethernet/Internet connection so I had to rely on the hotel WiFi for Internet. There is a secure WiFi connection but I believe you have to be an IHG member to sign into it.

The breakfast area is quite ample and can handle a good amount of guests without feeling overcrowded. The breakfasts are typical for Holiday Inns but are prepared just fine and the staff changes it up each day, so if you're there for several days, you won't eat the same thing over and over again.

The hotel has a small pool area and would probably be more suitable for kids than adults. However, it's a spot to relax during the day or evening when the weather is warm.

Quebec City is only a few miles away and easily accessible by car, however I didn't actually make it into the city itself. There is a large mall just a mile or so from the hotel, and the Quebec Aquarium is within walking distance from the hotel itself.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel to get a bite to eat. I would suggest La Pizetta, which is just a few blocks away from the hotel. Great food and service!

I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't mind being slightly outside of Quebec City.

Room tip: The hotel has food and drink for purchase, but consider shopping at a local grocery store for longer stays.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 297jjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Bonjour Jeffrey H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Roger Michaud,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here several times on Cross Canada road trips and always enjoy the good service. The dining area has been recently renovated and offers a bright attractive breakfast eating area. A small outdoor pool is ideal for kids and the terrace is a good place to relax and enjoy the view. The rooms are really nice and reasonably priced, and the hotel offers a shuttle service to downtown Quebec so you don’t have to worry about driving and parking. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Quebec Aquarium and is very close to the train station. This Hotel will be appreciated by those who value good service, a clean bathroom, comfortable bed and friendly atmosphere. It’s an ideal place to stay if you are visiting Quebec City. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Bonjour David B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation and comments, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Roger Michaud,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews