We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$127
HIExpress.comUS$127
PricelineUS$126
TravelocityUS$127
Trip.comUS$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
416
300
69
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
300
69
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff spacious room city quebec parking inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 821 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2022 via mobile

this hotel looks like it was recently updated/ spacious contemporary rooms and bathrooms/ we were just passing through but very happy with our stay/ friendly efficient staff/ well located near major attractions in hotel zone of city/

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 477bka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express, Services aux clients/réception at Holiday Inn Express Quebec Sainte-Foy, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay in our establishment. We hope that your time here was at the height of your expectations, and we are happy to read that you appreciated the quality of our installations as well as the service offered by our employees.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Quebec City!

François Lamarre
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2022

Thank-you Holiday Inn Express, for a Very Nice stay at a very relaxing hotel. The Staff were really Terrific, Kind, Patient to a Family from out of Province, who spoke very little French. The Hotels location is terrific, and it's not far from a Fantastic Italian Restaurant. It's also very close to the World Famous Pont de Quebec Bridge, one of the Worlds largest Cantilever Bridge. The Hotel has a Very Nice Lobby, and they also have a screened in tent type room adjacent to there dining room, so people can have space for social distancing. And their breakfast's were terrific. Our Hotel room was very relaxing for a Family of way word travelers.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express, Services aux clients/réception at Holiday Inn Express Quebec Sainte-Foy, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your good comments on your recent stay in our establishment. We are truly happy to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our employees as well as the breakfast served in the morning and the overall location of our Hotel.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit our Beautiful City!

François Lamarre
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2022

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We were in the area to go visit Quebec City. Not really sure why we did not stay in the city itself but this hotel was chosen as we are IHG members. The hotel offers quite a bit of free parking and special parking for Platium members right by the door (which we are) but it was always full. No way to fully enforce this anyway. The stay started off quite rocky when we noticed we had to towels. The front desk told us there were no more clean bath towels, everyone had gone home for the day,

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank ldepmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express, Services aux clients/réception at Holiday Inn Express Quebec Sainte-Foy, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay in our establishment. Please note that during the summer period, we receive a lot of Platinum and Diamond members, which explains why our reserved parkings are always full. When it comes down to this, it's sadly first arrived, first served.

As for towels, there's always 3 sets of towels in your room, and we have some available at the front desk at all times. We are a bit surprised you were told there was none available, and a follow up will be made on this with our front desk team.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Quebec City!

François Lamarre
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2022

Hotel was clean and quiet, lovely modern decor and design.Great location. Room and bathroom was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Front desk staff was very nice. . The breakfast was great. The room was spacious.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express, Services aux clients/réception at Holiday Inn Express Quebec Sainte-Foy, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay in our establishment. We hope that your time here was at the height of your expectations, and we are happy to read that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of our installations as well as the service offered by our employees and the breakfast served in the morning.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Quebec City!

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2021

This is OK holiday. Have seen way better maintained Holiday-Inn Express.
The holiday cleanness was OK heavily dusty, however the equipment including supplies are really sub-par.
The towels are dollarama class, AC was hardly functioning. The only good feature is the bedding.

Room tip: Sray away, way better options nearby
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unxGuru22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express, Services aux clients/réception at Holiday Inn Express Quebec Sainte-Foy, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay in our establishment. At any moment during your stay you could have contacted the front desk to mention the problems you are now mentioning. Our employees would have made themselves a pleasure to assist you in any way possible, ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests being our top priority. Posting about your experience about online without informing us beforehand doesn't give us any chance to right the wrongs.

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews