We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Vio.com
US$199
View deal
FairmontUS$285
Hotels.comUS$286
EtripUS$302
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,484)
Filter reviews
7,484 results
Traveller rating
5,115
1,417
600
230
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,115
1,417
600
230
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor iconic hotel champlain restaurant le sam river view lawrence river old quebec old world charm trip to quebec city the location is perfect lower town valet parking frontenac chateau concierge turret photographed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 7,484 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2022

If you have not stayed in one of the old Canadian Pacific (CP) hotels, then you need to treat yourself. These amazing hotels were built along the rail line from the East part of Canada to the west. I have been fortunate to stay in a couple of these historic landmark hotels before and the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac is another one of these beautiful hotels. The location, setting, facilities, staff and just everything are amazing. This is an historical hotel and it is worth treating yourself to a stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room tip: Get a river view room if possible.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briggscampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Superviseur Reception, Services aux clients/réception at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2022

Thank you so much briggscampbell for this amazing comment.
We are delighted to read you had a Wow time with us. It is a big rewards for all of our teams to read you.
We wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2022

What an amazingly beautiful and historic hotel! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive to the details that make for a great experience. We enjoyed browsing the shops and exploring the historical artifacts displayed around the hotel. The heated indoor pool and spa were greatly appreciated after long days. If it is affordable for you, stay on a gold floor - you'll be so glad you did!

Room tip: Valet parking is available. Public (pay) parking is available a few short blocks (easy walk) away.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Superviseur Reception, Services aux clients/réception at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! We are happy you had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2022

We visited The Chateau the first week in November and we enjoyed this hotel experience as much as we enjoyed Quebec City. They provide tours of Quebec under various themes (historic, military etc.) and also complimentary "experiences" during your stay. We loved the tours and the costumed enactors (sp?) who guided them and had a wonderful time at the best wine tasting experience ever !

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y6741UZsharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Superviseur Reception, Services aux clients/réception at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Hi,
Thank you for this amazing comment! We are very happy you enjoyed your time and activities with us.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2022

From the minute of arrival at the hotel until we left 8 days later, we were totally impressed. We arrived in time to see all the Christmas trees being decorated - what a beautiful sight. The atmosphere in the hotel was very welcoming. Concierge service was greatly appreciated - from questions about the area to helping with dinner reservations, they were very helpful. Could not ask for a better holiday experience.

Room tip: We were on third floor front of hotel - beautiful view - large room - very quiet!
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margareth269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Superviseur Reception, Services aux clients/réception at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Hi
We are very happy you had a great time in Christmas with us! We will share this amazing comment with our team.
Wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2022 via mobile

The team at the fairmont hotel were very kind, helpful, and respectful. They were always willing and happy to help. The location was great as it was walking distance to restaurants and historical sites.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahJ_Davi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Superviseur Reception, Services aux clients/réception at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Thank you for this beautiful comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews