We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,477)
Filter reviews
2,477 results
Traveller rating
578
891
582
278
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
891
582
278
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant plains of abraham old city grand allee top floor bit dated underground parking restaurants and bars outdoor pool the st lawrence river floor room chateau frontenac walled city winter carnival an easy walk vieux quebec tubs
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,477 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Hotel room. Junior Suite.The room was very large and minium furniture. They need to upgrade the furnishings badly. The room was clean . The pool area very clean
The hotel location helped with the star rating otherwise three stars. Very convenient to the park which we loved

Room tip: I would go with Junior Suite because if the furniture is stark and needs replacing the other rooms probably don't care better
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yasminBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback, it helps our constant improvement. We are glad to know you liked the location, many of our guests find it very useful! However, we are sorry to learn that your room did not meet all your expectations. We are currently updating the hotel rooms, but since we have more than 400 rooms and suites, we can’t do it all at the same time. We hope this is not going to stop you from coming back, we would like you to have the chance to experiment our brand new rooms! Best regards, Marion T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

I staid many times to this hotel before renovation and it was OK. This was my first and I expect last time i staid there after renovation. Rooms now looks cheep. Bad smell in room. Not much light in room. really slow internet.. and not the best service.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ViktorasZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

We are truly sorry to read that your stay at our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. It is not in our habits to offer an experience like the one you describe.

As you said, we actually are in a renovation period in order to offer a modern establishment to our customers. It saddens us to read that the improvement we applied to our rooms did not meet your expectations and let us assure you that we work really hard to always try to meet our guests’ needs.

Moreover, we are sorry to know that the service you receive from our team did not meet your needs, a follow up will be made with our team.

Finally, we would like to assure you that we know the importance of a good WIFI connection. We did have some issue with our Internet Connection in the past days but the problem has been fixed rapidly. As we already say, when the 400 rooms are occupied, it may happen that the WIFI connection is slower than usual.

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences this situation may have caused you. Once again, we thank you for your comments: your review are essential to improve our services and we hope to receive another chance from you.

Best regards, Mélissa B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

EXcellent location; walkable to Fort Frontenac;
Pay extra for a beautiful view of old
Quebec. Some updating done. Decent size
Rooms with laminate flooring ( but I would
Prefer carpet).
Cons: no fan in bathroom , bed close to
"Expired", VERY expensive parking.
Troublesome tv; no nearby supplies

Room tip: View of old quebec
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ABCalifornia_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is true that the Hotel Le Concorde is perfectly located to enjoy the old town and the major attractions of Quebec City. Also, the view is amazing from some our rooms, we are happy to read that you liked this aspect.

On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconveniences you may have lived during your stay. Concerning the television, a member of our staff could have checked on it and dealt with the issue, if you had informed the front desk. Thank you again for your comments and suggestions, we hope to welcome you again soon! Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Had a late brunch with friends. We were eight in total. Food was really good. Locally sourced and super tasty. Our waitress was very kind and helpful in taking care of dining needs as well as a knowledgeable tour guide, pointing out interesting land marks as the restaurant rotated. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JuanSangre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to give your review on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Be sure that we will notice our staff of your great comments! Again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon!
Marion T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The pictures speak by themselves! The room only had neons lights. A cushion was missing on one of the armchair. Worst of all, the toilet was disgusting. When we showed the pictures to the receptionist, there was nothing that she could do.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 514selenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, it is not in our habits to provide that kind of experience. We will duly address your comments to our staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our institution, Marion T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews