We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
93

Book in advance
from
C$129.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from C$129.50
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 866 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

It was very cold, but there is a tobaggan you can ride for $3 per person. It was really fun! The views across the river are really nice as well as those up at Frontenac and into OQ. I hope to visit in the summer sometime.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Y8874MLanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We walked while it was snowing and it was very quiet. Very few people were out walking when we were which we preferred. The snow in the trees and on the stone walls was lovely. Just gorgeous! (lots of stairs though but even these were maintained in the snow).

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank soccerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

This extensive walk connects the Terrace Dufferin with the Plains d’Abraham. It contains over 300 steps and - while the path was well maintained and cleared given the circumstances - it may not be suitable for folks with less than perfect mobility. The view is well worth it and the trees growing on the hillside are quite pretty. That said, the main overlook can be reached from the Plains with a much less strenuous stroll if you aren’t feeling quite up to it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Walked along the promenade and it was a nice walk. Would have been brutal if it was windy. Comes out in a park and be prepared with snow shoes as it's quite icy at this time of year!! Great walkway for a stroll.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank londoncallin2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Long and well maintained to walk under the wall but able to enjoy grand view of the St. Lawrence River.
Be careful in winter time as it gets iced up.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mark MinSoo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews