We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
91

Book in advance
from
C$129.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from C$129.50
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 866 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Most people just walk along the portion near the Hotel Le Frontenac, but the Promenade continues along the river all the way to the end of the Citadel, ending where the Plain of Abraham starts. It's probably a good 2 mile walk, and most of the time you're in the treetops, with many beautiful vistas looking over the river.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mattron780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Also has a great view of the river and Orleans Island. Went in april on a rainy day but I can imagine how great it would be during the summer. Most likely will have lots more people.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Candie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

It was very cold, but there is a tobaggan you can ride for $3 per person. It was really fun! The views across the river are really nice as well as those up at Frontenac and into OQ. I hope to visit in the summer sometime.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Y8874MLanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We walked while it was snowing and it was very quiet. Very few people were out walking when we were which we preferred. The snow in the trees and on the stone walls was lovely. Just gorgeous! (lots of stairs though but even these were maintained in the snow).

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank soccerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

This extensive walk connects the Terrace Dufferin with the Plains d’Abraham. It contains over 300 steps and - while the path was well maintained and cleared given the circumstances - it may not be suitable for folks with less than perfect mobility. The view is well worth it and the trees growing on the hillside are quite pretty. That said, the main overlook can be reached from the Plains with a much less strenuous stroll if you aren’t feeling quite up to it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews