We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
87

Book in advance
from
C$129.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from C$129.50
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 866 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

While out walking we found ourselves at La Promenade sea Gouverneurs. A nice and peaceful walk with La Citadelle to one side and the river to the other. Couple of sea of steps that were not at all overwhelming.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Great walking area that connects the Dufferin Terrace by the Frontenac hotel to the Plains of Abraham. Great view of the river.

Date of experience: May 2019
70  Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

La Promenade des Gouverneurs is tricky to find if you use Google Maps. But if you walk on the Dufferin Terrace to the very end, you will see the steps of La Promenade des Gouverneurs. This pathway takes you around the exterior of the Citadelle. Lots of steps, but you get a nice view of the St. Lawrence River.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Randi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is a boardwalk that will take you from the river to the Plains of Abraham. It is a great walk and you can continue for miles.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TravellerStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Most people just walk along the portion near the Hotel Le Frontenac, but the Promenade continues along the river all the way to the end of the Citadel, ending where the Plain of Abraham starts. It's probably a good 2 mile walk, and most of the time you're in the treetops, with many beautiful vistas looking over the river.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mattron780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews