We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
99

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
517
299
47
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
47
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Stand and look up the might river and imagine the first European settlers sailing down..the definition of adventure. And imagine the indigenous people who honoured and loved the land and trees for centuries. It's a beautiful viewpoint, historic, and the river and hills to the north are spectacular.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MWCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This boardwalk is a pleasure to walk almost any time of the day or night. The vista is impressive as you look out for this great river to the far shore.
If you are fortunate you will also be entertained by musicians performing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Don't miss out on this beautiful walk but make sure you where comfortable shoes. It's quite long and there are a lot of stairs. It is pretty and you can get great views of the city from here.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

While out walking we found ourselves at La Promenade sea Gouverneurs. A nice and peaceful walk with La Citadelle to one side and the river to the other. Couple of sea of steps that were not at all overwhelming.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Great walking area that connects the Dufferin Terrace by the Frontenac hotel to the Plains of Abraham. Great view of the river.

Date of experience: May 2019
70  Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews