We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$190
Hotels.comUS$190
TripadvisorUS$190
Algotels
TravelocityUS$190
Vio.comUS$190
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
1,175
208
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,175
208
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower town continental breakfast old town wonderful hotel dinner reservations coffee machine art galleries front desk staff visit to quebec city wonderful stay an easy walk chateau frontenac quiet street lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2022 via mobile

Great stay here with family. Perfect location. Is in quiet, safe area with easy walk to the local sites.
Room was big, clean, and very comfortable. Staff welcoming and hospitable.
Amenities of coffee machine and teas offered 24 hrs/day.
Staff available 24/7 to help with reservations, taxi, info on bus routes, etc. Would easily be my choice to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenBenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Véronique Forest, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2022

Cher invité JenBenG,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. Our team is committed to providing the most welcoming service possible!

I am glad you enjoyed our location and the proximity to the tourist attractions of the city.


Happy Holidays!

Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2022

Great first impressions at ground level (courteous and beautiful people at the desk is a freshening comfort after travel - lets be honest ; ) led to a comfortable room with ASTOUNDING lovely views of old Quebec, including a of the full on view of Chateau Frontenac on one side, and a glimpse of the Queen Mary 2 on the other. Great! Impressed and enchanted.

Room tip: Ask for sunlight
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Véronique Forest, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2022

Cher Michael A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

I'm glad you enjoyed our location with its view of the city, as well as the quality of our welcome. It is very important for us to welcome you as if you were at home as soon as you arrive!

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Happy Holidays!

Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2022

Spent a lovely weekend here in a suite overlooking the Saint-Lawrence. we had booked a special including a hree course meal served in our room. It was fabulous.
This hotel is very well located near the port of Quebec city. Great to explore old Quebec city.

Room tip: view of Saint-Lawrence
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B_from_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2022

I picked this hotel as it had good reviews, close to restaurants, and onsite parking.

It was in the old port part of Quebec City which was easy to access from Autoroute 20 using the bridge and Boulevard Champlain when coming from southern Ontario/Montral bypass and we didn't have to fight the traffic in the upper part of Old Quebec City.

The staff were very attentive, helpful in giving directions, making reservations and looking after us and our needs.

We had requested a higher elevation room with a view of the port which was looked after in all the amenities of room 506 which was a prestige king room if you are booking that category of room.

Housekeeping was very good and always had the room ready for us after a hard day of being a tourist.

Do try the continental breakfast as we found it very good. We utilized it as we prefer to eat at the hotel before proceeding out for the day's sightseeing ant tours.

The patio is quite enjoyable to relax or have breakfast at or just curl up with a book or tea.

It is a pleasant and excellent hotel.

Room tip: Ask for an elevated room with a view.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2022 via mobile

Great location in lower town. Next to lots of eateries and art galleries. Emptier at night, but we felt fully safe. Modern rooms, if a bit dark. Great view of the river (and port, 01 tier higher up). Super comfortable bed and pillows (the latter a bit too soft for my tastes). Paid breakfast on site. Very enjoyable outside terrace. Excellent cappuccino machine, free all day. Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff (even if we had to ask them three times to fix our room safe, which ultimately couldn’t be done). Would definitely stay here preferentially.

Room tip: Rooms in 01 tier have views of river (higher up).
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CruzanIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews