We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I just stayed here this past long weekend and really enjoyed the Hotel's ambiance. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. A small hotel makes for a more personal experience and that is what we got. The staff all were really helpful from valet parking, restaurant suggestions and directions to various sights. Our room was really nice, light and bright but with a warm feel. Simply decorated with plenty of space to relax. Our bed was very comfortable and you would think there was no one in the hotel because it was so quiet. I was also impressed how clean it was throughout the hotel. They have a comfortable lounge area with leather seating and coffee available for self serve. Breakfast was delicious and a great way to start off our day. Located on a quiet street in Old Quebec, within close proximity to many cafes and boutiques. I liked that we were tucked away just enough not to be on the busier streets. We had such a great time on our first visit to Quebec and look forward to returning to L'Auberge St. Pierre on our next visit. Thank you for making our visit one we will remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radrn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Radrn60,

What a pleasure it was to read your review, thank you for sharing it and for selecting Le Saint-Pierre upon your recent visit to Québec City.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed our property’s warm ambiance, cozy size, helpful team as well as our comfortable, clean and quiet rooms.

As you mentioned, our library and exclusive breakfast room do add to the overall experience just like our central Old Port location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Le Saint-Pierre upon your next visit to Québec City,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Took a 2 night Memorial Day weekend trip to Quebec with 2 college age daughters, we took a Suite at the hotel, saved about $400 off the cost of getting 4 rooms. The suite was much bigger than I expected. The Girls shared a sleeper sofa, while we had a queen bed. Hotel is nicely located in the port area and convenient to stairs or the Funiculaire to get to the upper town. Arrived at 1:30am and was still able to take advantage of valet parking. Everyine thought the suite was comfortable, although the Sofa Bed was not the most comfortable. Breakfast was included and delicious, with regular table service. Everyone was helpful, and having a Keurig machine in the room for coffee in the morning was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edcandoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Edcandoit,

All of us at Le saint-Pierre would like to thank you and your family for selecting our property upon your recent visit to Quebec City and for submitting a review for all to see.

It was a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed one of our suites while saving on the overall cost of lodging and still remaining in a central location.

We also enjoyed the fact that you took full advantage of the included American breakfast and excellent in-room coffee.

To the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another great stay at Le Saint-Pierre,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

If you can pull it off, stay in one of the suites. We stayed in a suite for 2 nights. The suites are gigantic and very comfortable, especially for being in old Quebec. The suite is also isolated in it's own section so noise is not a problem.

Staff:
All extremely friendly and helpful who went out if their way to help whenever needed.

Location:
You are located in the middle of everything. We walked everywhere for three days and almost everything is walking distance.

Food:
We did not eat at the hotel because there are so many restaurants within walking distance and many of them are 5 star. We recommend the Continental as the prices were extremely good for a 5 star restaurant and the service and food was excellent.

Notes: They park your car for you in a parking lot across from the Museum of Civilization. You will need to pay for parking at the end of your stay.

My only possible complaint for this location is that the radio is cheap/out of date and the flat screen TV though nice could not be angled to watch comfortably in bed since it's located in the living room area. It didn't matter to us though as the free internet worked well so we streamed what we needed from my computer.

Computer Users: For US Netflix users you will need to sign up for another account in Canada which is ok since it's free for 30 days. Note that not all the same movies and TV shows will be available.
For Pandora or an US music streaming services, they simply will NOT work in Canada.
Note - bring a long CAT-5 cable to make sure you can always plug in to free internet as the data speeds will always be faster than wireless.

Verizon Cell Phone users: Make sure you get a Canadian cell/data plan for the duration of your visit to prevent high roaming charges. Also note that while data works, the data speeds are definitely slower.

Room Tip: The suites are gigantic and very comfortable, especially for being in old Quebec. The suite is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear elegault,

All of us at Le saint-Pierre would like to thank you for selecting us and for submitting such a detailed review of our property.

We appreciate your comments about our Staff, location and food. We certainly work hard in making sure all aspects of your stay are above expectations.

Please note that we just completed the first leg of an extensive renovation; the second and last leg will be starting late this fall to be completed prior to year end. Amongst others, radios will be changed and updated with docking stations.

We also appreciate all of your technical recommendations as far as cellular phones and Internet for US travelers into Canada. Great tips!

To the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel is housed in what used to be a bank in the 1800's. It is a butique hotel and an excellent one. They have kept some of the old parts of the building when they have renovated it and the wood floors, the woodwork in the elevator, the radiator in the room reminds you of an old era. One wall had original bricks to add to the decor and the rest of the unit was remodeled nicely. The bathroom was big and comfortable, the amenities were very nice too. The art displayed in the halls and the room is very nice. In fact the art in the breakfast room is a feast to your eyes.
The breakfast choices are excellent and healthy. The hotel is connected to the adjoining Hotel 71 and you can have a complimentary cappuccino there anytime.
The location of the hotel is perfect for a stroll by the St. Lawrence River or to walk up to the colorful old town. There are many restaurants nearby.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the back entrance, across from the Museum of Civilisation. We didn't look ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear bargain-traveler65,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property and for recommending it, we greatly appreciate.

All of us, at Le Saint-Pierre, are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hoping to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Right in the middle of Vieux-Québec, in front of Musée de la Civilisation. Rooms are OK, had 104 with 2 queens, colleague had 102 with 2 queens. Nothing out of this world, just quality bedding, linens and gear. They did a fairly good job of turning this century old building into a cozy place. Staff is nice. Breakfast is served from 7, sit down formula with 5 or 6 classical choices on the menu. Menu is geared toward north american habits, europeans might not find what they usually eat back home.
Pros: Location, breakfast, reasonable value, good wi-fi
Cons: small rooms, parking is valet only at 21$/night, no mini-bar, no movies

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank mon_onc_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Cher mon_onc_steph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property; we greatly appreciated your feedback.

Please note that we are completing the first phase of renovations, the last leg will be starting next fall to be completed by the end of the year.

Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, do not hesitate to inquire about our Superior rooms and Suites offering more space than our Classic category.

As far as parking, since we are located in a historic area, our options were limited. In order to make it easier to our guests, we opted for Valet service.

Concerning the fact that we do not offer mini-bars or movies, it is a management decision based on the type of property we are.

We do wish to be your Auberge of choice again, next time you’ll be visiting Québec City.

Sincerely,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed in the Auberge St Pierre for 4 nights and enjoyed a great location, the charm of a tastefully renovated old building and a very friendly service. The place is located in the lower part of the old town of Quebec. Walking in the neighbourhood is like going back in time and being close to history. The rooms are very confortable and everywhere you find traces from the time it was an office building for an insurance company, all restaured and given a modern touch. The breakfast offers a wide choice and the service is impeccable. If you have a car, the voiturier service is quick and flexible. The prices are on Quebec level so much higher than in Montreal but that is a general remark. In short, a great place to stay when in Quebec.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ludo_swinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Cher Monsieur Swinnen,

It was a pleasure to read your review of our property. We, at Le Saint-Pierre, would like to thank you for selecting our Auberge and for taking the time to share your comments with everybody.

We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our location, services and overall comfort level.

We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, soon.

Au plaisir,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed there over the weekend. The staff was great! All the rooms are different. I had a soaker tub with jaccuzzi bubbles, but my colleagues had smaller rooms with only stand-up showers. Overall, it's in the heart of Old Quebec and has lots of character.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stittsville123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear stittsville123,

Thank you for submitting your review of our property.

It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by our Staff as well as our excellent location.

As far as our rooms & suites, you are correct; we have quite a few categories to match guests’ special requirements and budget but, as you mentioned, all have character.

A direct call to our Team on our toll-free number prior to arrival would alleviate any concerns about room sizes and overall equipment.

To the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property soon,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,659 reviews
0.1 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,195 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,285 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,575 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $205 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing