We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
527
739
247
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
739
247
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking minute walk old town valet service best westerns hot tub up hill st roch per day booked this hotel hotel is located buffet breakfast king room beds were comfortable mini fridge vieux quebec lower town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the location is a little far from the actual old town, but is quite close to bus stops etc. there are a few restaurants right across the street. the rooms is a bit like express hotels and not that luxurious.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Yuanxi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yuanxi Z, thank you for commenting on your stay at our well-located hotel in downtown Quebec City. Although we are not right inside or next to the walls of the Old Quebec City, we are just a few steps away from Saint-John’s gate, the main gateway through the fortifications overlooking the Old Quebec City, actually exactly 1.1Km away. This distance represent a walk of about 15 minutes because the path is mostly uphill to get there, but then downhill to come back. So if walking upward does not seem to be your preferred cup of tea, you may get on one of the many bus routes that have stop just a block or two away from us and that will bring you right atop Cap Diamant, next to the Quebec’s Parliament and the Citadel. Another great way to discover Quebec City is to make arrangements for a guided bus tours, as many of them will pick you up straight from our main lobby and bring you around the touristic area, explaining the history through the many landmarks and historical sites so you can decide which ones you want to explore further. The same company also have a tour of the country-side that will bring you to the Montmorency Waterfall, Ile d’Orléans and the Cathedral Sainte-Anne-De-Beaupré, the holiest pilgrimage site in Canada along with Oratoire Saint-Joseph in Montreal. Our front office personnel will be more than happy to help you book the different tours available as well as making the arrangements for you to be picked-up from our lobby. So then, once again thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at our well-located hotel in downtown Quebec City. We wish you will be back soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a disappointing visit the week before, however, this visit certainly made up for it.
The staff were very accommodating when I asked if it was possible to check in early. I called around 12:30 and we arrived in Quebec around 2:30 and were able to check in without any problems. The room was very nice! The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because breakfast was not included and the parking was 26.50 per night. We stayed at four other Best Western that week which included both breakfast and parking

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureenfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear maureenfk, thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel with valet service in downtown Quebec City. To begin, we are really grateful that you decide to come back to our establishment after a recent experience that did not go so well and we are happy this visit went way smoother the previous one. Of course, if we have rooms of the type you reserve available when you arrive on-site, even if it is before the regular check-in time that is set at 3:30Pm, we will be happy to give you access to one of them so you will be able to rest after a long day of travel. Speaking of travel, I am not aware of any hotels in downtown Quebec City that has free parking, as most have the same issue we have with finding parking place for their customer in the cramped center of a major town such as Quebec. The valet service we offer with a price-tag of 26.00$ plus taxes per night with free, unlimited in-and-out access to your vehicle is actually favorably comparable to similar services offered by those other locations. Although you are right that parking cannot be included in the room rate, it is not true for breakfast as we do have several promotional packages available at all times that will include the morning meal. These rates are only available through us over the phone, on our website or via the Best Wetsern Central of reservation so third party websites unfortunately do not offer rates with breakfast included at our property. So then, once again thank you for filing this review of your stay at our hotel in downtown Quebec City, hoping you will be back on your future trips to our lovely town. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I always count on Best Western - even outside the USA. Great room, tea provided with the coffee maker in addition to coffee which I appreciate, comfortable bed, good food at the restaurant & great service, BW rewards loyal customers. .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JJofCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JJofCA, we are really grateful, not only that you are a loyal Best Western Customer but that you took to Tripadvisor to say why you loved your stay at our hotel with good room amenities in downtown Quebec City so much. To begin, it is true that all our rooms comes with a Keurig K-cup coffee maker and a free supply or regular, decaf coffee or green tea, but then they ar also all equipped with other high-quality features such as mini-refrigerators, 40” HDTV with a varied selection of bilingual channels, efficient work spaces with comfortable chair on wheels and good lighting to go along with our complimentary high-speed WIFI internet connection. Also present in all our rooms are the natural memory foam mattresses that we wrap in a deluxe, silky-feeling triple sheet linen that when combined give the most comfortable sleep you may dream of. When you wake-up, you will be able to head to our restaurant Bistro le 330 for breakfast as early as 7:00 and enjoy a full meal, whether from our “a la carte” menu or our American buffet. In the mood for a lighter snack to begin your day or to take-out on your trip around Quebec City? Our coffee shop Café In is the perfect place for that with gourmet salads and sandwiches, pastries, croissants, smoothies made 100% with real fruits and other items that are all made daily by our professional kitchen personnel and served with care and politeness by our waiters, waitresses and baristas. Other than that, well I would just remind you how much we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and for expressing your appreciation of our hotel with good room amenities in downtown Quebec City. We will be honored to welcome you back on your next trip to beautiful Quebec City, l’Accent d’Amérique. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I have no issue with this hotel. It is everything that the writeup says. The staff on the other hand are superb, they are there to make sure that your stay is enjoyable and do it with ease. An easy walk to Old Quebec so who could ask for anything more,.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor02842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eleanor02842, thank you for your comment regarding our hotel with great service in downtown Quebec City. On that particular topic, it is now a well-known fact that we have the best personnel in the whole region of Quebec, as per the many previous other Tripadvisors that were impressed with our staff and whom also mentioned it in their comments, just like drgccg on September 9 2018. This means that we do live-up to the mission that comes with bearing the Best Western Banner which is to lead the industry in customer service. Another thing people also often comment about is our proximity to the main touristic district of Old Quebec, as we are indeed only a short, but uphill, 15 minute walk to the start of the historical quarters. From there, all the most popular sites and attractions are within your grasp such as the Chateau Frontenac, the Citadel, Artillery Park, Battlefield Park on Plains of Abraham and the Parliament building, just to name a few. For the landmarks that are a little outside of the city-centre such as the Quebec’s Aquarium or the Montmorency Waterfall, they are easily accessible by bus as we are neighbors to the biggest city bus stop in Quebec, Place Jacques-Cartier that includes over 80 bus routes that will bring you to the very corners of the large region of Quebec City. Again, our staff will be able to help you identify the best way to get to your preferred sites with maps, pamphlets and complete touristic guides as well as their overall knowledge of the city, the single most useful tool you may find to help you wander around town. To this, I would just like to add another thank you for this review of your stay at our hotel with great service in downtown Quebec City, looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Nice hotel located not far from Old Quebec. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Mentioned it was our Anniversary when booking and was pleasantly surprised with a card and chocolates in our room. Nice touch!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drgccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear drgccg, in my name and those of all my colleagues, a thousand thank you for this great review of your stay at our hotel with breakfast included in downtown City. As you correctly mentioned, we do allow our guests to begin their day on the right foot with a full American Buffet breakfast or an “A la carte” menu, both served every morning from 7:00 at our restaurant Bistro le 330. This meal can be embedded in your room rate during the reservation process for a minimal cost, but the reservation must be made through us over the phone, through our website and via the Best Western Central of reservation, as third party websites do not offer rates with breakfast at our property. Then, it is a pleasure to read that, as many other Tripadvisors contributors also mentioned in their review such as AA T, our staff’s helpful and caring attitude was able to enhance the quality of your time spent at our hotel. We strive at offering a superior bilingual guest service and we strongly encourage our visitors not to hesitate to make good use of the knowledge and willingness to help of our employees. We have staff available 24 hours a day 7 days a week that are able to resolve any ongoing issue or to answer any query concerning your stay, whether it regards to the hotel itself or the city of Quebec and its many historical landmarks. If they are made aware that you are celebrating a special event or an anniversary, they are indeed able to send a little surprise to highlight the event. To conclude, well I would just like to thank you for this review of your stay at our hotel with breakfast included in downtown Quebec City, hoping you will return on your next trip to our beautiful city. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews