We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slowest check in ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slowest check in ever.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Arrived April 6/12 for a 2 night stay. It took 40 min. to check in and our reservation was not as booked. We did get a newly renovated room but not on the club floor as booked. Room had new booring furniture & a hard new mattress. It is conveniant for location. Renovations not a problem as it was a weekend. I would give this hotel a max of 3 stars

Room Tip: It really doesn't make a difference if you don't get what you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Good day,

We thank you for the time taken to bring to us this situation. We would like to apologize for the situation that happened during your stay in the Delta Québec.


Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    480
    227
    92
    34
See reviews for
291
370
37
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I got the hotel through Priceline Bidding for $75/night = a great deal.

Doorman was a bit sultry but check-in lady was very friendly and efficient.

We got a big but odd shaped room on the 10th floor with about 24 feet of windows - great view. Room was not one of the new upgraded ones but was really good never the less. Bed was comfortable but the TV was far away and small. Bathroom was small but adequate.

Parking was $26 with tax - far too much for the leisure traveller! You can park for free on the street outside from 5pm to 7am and all day Saturday and Sunday if you wish.

WIFI in the room is free and fast enough.

A most excellent deal for $75!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Staying there for 6 nights, they continue the renovations, but it was not a problem. Good location, at 20 minutes walking from the most of the city attractions. If we return to Quebec the hotel will be our choice again.

Room Tip: ask for roons with double beds queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Good day,

We thank you for the time you took for giving us your opinion about our property, the Delta Québec. Do not worry, your comment will be sent forward and be taken into consideration. Your personal view of your stay is our greatest tool for our own improvement, as it is considered with uttermost care. As a fact, following our guests’ comments, we have started major renovations in our hotel. I can assure you that your good words will be passed along to our whole team. Thank you very much for your constructive words and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the fantastic Quebec City.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed at the Delta 2 nights, attending a meeting. Nice hotel, good location, walk to Old city, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francede450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Comfortable rooms, perfect location, wonderful staff. A bit tricky to get to by car because of traffic flow, but worth it. Easy walk to the Vieux Ville, or many restaurants outside the old city walls including L'Astral. Have also stayed once at the Hilton next door, but much prefer the "homey" feel of the Delta. Tres Bien!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. As a fact, we have started our major renovations to keep up with our customer’s expectations. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed a night at the Delta during Red Bull Crashed ice weekend in March. It was also March Break for schools and there were kids from out of town staying there. As we approached the front doors to check in there was a large group of teens-maybe 14 years old? gathered out front. A huge brawl broke out with at least 8 boys involved. Just had to wait 'til it petered out since there were way too many of them for hotel staff to deal with. I will not judge a property by the guests it takes in but I will avoid properties if I know in advance the type of guests they take in. Trash left by the teens in front of the main doors was still there a good 18 hours later when we were checking out the next day.

Location-Good location on Rene Levesque just down the hill a little from the main street Grande Alle. It is a wide, busy street with lots of cars, busses and taxi's so use the lights or I believe there is an tunnel to get you to the other side. There is a car park across the road which may offer better rates than the hotel which I hear is north of $20 per day. Nonetheless it is close enough to the bars, restaurants and Old Quebec to give it a 'B' for location.

Rooms-It was a little dated but spacious and clean. With all the space they could have put in a small couch but instead there was a huge space along a wall that just seemed empty. Decent view out the window from the ninth floor even if you did have to look to the side a little. Higher floors would have a nice view of Old Quebec and the fort. TV was a CRT model-old. Flat screens have been around for many years now so it should be standard in hotels by now. Shower did not have a hand held head-fixed in place only. My pet peeves with showers are 1. low pressure-always being justified with the conservation argument and 2. low location on wall. This had both. I may be taller than 'average' at over six foot but I still hate having to almost squat under a low flow shower head! Beds were comfortable and pillows good.

Service-No complaints with the fully bilingual staff at the front desk-our only interaction with staff at the hotel. They were pleasant, helpful and professional-what else can you ask for? Didn't eat at restaurants or visit spa...no other experience with service to report.

Got a discounted rate through a friend so I cannot complain too much. I don't think I would pay the full rack rate for this property especially when you tack parking on top of it all and the extra taxes in La Belle Province..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robster071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.

PS: In 1970's the City was planned to refurbished the street at a higher level. All the building including this Hotel has plan the construction with this prevision. It's never happened. We are currently in renovation process and we are in a study case for our Lobby.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a very nice place. Not very modern but cozy and comfortable. The many escalator and elevators is a bit annoying and it is easy to get confused but the service was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,550 reviews
0.4 km away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
1,127 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
1,331 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
1,884 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing