We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darodrigue
Saint Georges, Canada

outstanding job reception

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 22, 2019
just want to recognize the excellent service by Brian at the reception , polite and very professional 5 stars all the way.Since joigning Marriott ( Bonvoy) Delta has upgraded in a lot of ways ,Good job Delta Québec
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: higher the better
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShanaL115, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review
Responded Mar 24, 2019
Dear Darodrigue,

Thank you for this amazing feedback.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Delta Quebec experience and hope to welcome you again in a near future.
We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.
Cordially,
Shana Ligonde
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$312
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$312
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
  • Official Site
    C$312
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
C$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
0.4 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
C$399
C$360
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$286
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
  • Tripadvisor
    C$266
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
5.4 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$339
  • Hotels.com
    C$339
  • Tripadvisor
    C$339
1.2 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Indoor Garden Area
C$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
7.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    C$322
  • Algotels
    C$247
  • Hotels.com
    C$322
0.2 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
432
675
328
132
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
675
328
132
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city heated pool convention center minute walk valet parking an easy walk quebec parliament festival garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This Hotel is amazing. It has a great location, great staff and the rooms are just perfect. Clean, quiet and very nice. It has a climatized pool which allows relaxation during winter time. The service in the restaurant is incredible, some of the waiters do not speak English but they do their best to communicate. They are very nice with the kids as well.

The location is great, very close to the old town. Just Fantastic!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fer_camacho79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShanaL115, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Mr fer_camacho79,
Thank you for this amazing feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Delta Quebec experience.
We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly.
Thank you again for the kind words.
We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Shana Ligondé
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2019

This hotel is right where you want it - lots to do and see and they have a restaurant that is fine dining - we ate here 2 times plus breakfast every day - we loved the place and suggest it for those in the area

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Bonjour Greg P,

Allow me to thank you for choosing Delta Quebec and for taking the time to share your feedback! I was so pleased to read how thoroughly you enjoyed your experience, in particular our ideal location and excellent hotel and restaurant services. Thank you again and we look forward to remaining your hotel of choice in Quebec City!

Sincerely,
Brian O'Flaherty
Directeur de la réception
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for hockey. It was a great stay. Close to the Old City/city walls. Walking distance to everything. Fantastic restaurants nearby.

Awesome heated outdoor swimming pool. It was -28C outside...so relaxing. Word of advice, start the sauna in the change room before you go swimming. Towels are provided.

Coffee and tea in the room. Coffee wasn’t great. Free coffee/tea/water in the lobby would be a nice addition.

We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank fitchic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Bonjour fitchic77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am glad we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us.

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Perfect location if you want to be near old town, but not right in the middle of the tourists. The walk to old town is peppered with great architecture, bars and restaurants. The staff are great, the concierge lounge has a great view and serves a good breakfast with plenty of options for finicky eaters.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Bonjour pblas,

First of all, a warm thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. And thank you for your kind words about our staff! That makes us very proud and willing to pursue our efforts to offer you the service you deserve.

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We stayed here five nights after Christmas. The front desk was extremely busy at check which I think was just bad timing on our part - the desk was fairly quiet at other times. Friendly front desk staff. We had nice big king room with desk and fridge. We got a great corporate rate and were very happy. (Peak tourism summer rates seem to be significantly higher.) Great central location - we walked almost everywhere we went. The location at the top of the hill which made for some interesting icy walks to pubs on St. Jean and other areas north of the hotel but we managed fine. There is a bus stop across the street if you don't want to walk! Reception is on the third floor and the elevators to the rooms all stop at the third floor. The elevators often seemed to be in high demand so the three flights of escalators ended up being the fastest option at peak times. The TV had Netflix built in which was a nice option after a long day. Overall we had a very good stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Bonjour kjk Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am glad we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us!

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews