We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another outstanding stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Another outstanding stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is the fifth time we have stayed at the Quebec City Hilton. My husband is celebrating his 50th birthday and we decided, since we love Quebec Winter Carnival and the Hilton, this would be the perfect place to go. We invited four of our couples friends and used Jim's Diamond Hilton points for all of us to enjoy two nights at the Hilton. We called the concierge Rejeanne Guimond in advance to order a Carnival souvenirs for our friends to be waiting when we arrived. She handled our request perfectly. Check in was easy and quick, all rooms adjacent on the 10th floor. We took advantage of the beautiful Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor and found the concierge was outstanding for all our requests. The views from the lounge were outstanding! Continental breakfast both mornings in the Executive lounge was great and started our day off right. On Saturday, we gathered again for cocktails prior to leaving for dinner at Le Continental. Our evening concierge did an outstanding job contacting the restaurant to confirm our arrival and booking our taxis to accommodate a group of 10. Jim and I were delighted with the lovely chocolates and bottle of dessert wine provided by Rejeanne for Jim's birthday.
We will always return to the Hilton Quebec whenever we are fortunate enough to travel to Quebec City... perhaps this summer???

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debonvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yqbhi, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your memorable experience at the Hilton Quebec. I will share your comments with our team and will personnaly congratulate our concierge Rejeanne for delivering the Hilton Québec promise. "To be the best hotel in Quebec in Guest Services".
Looking forward to welcome you next summer. Do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance with your upcoming stays.

Kind regards,

Francis Gagné
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    1,000
    411
    133
    59
See reviews for
595
854
96
691
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK. Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Like I said overall the location, service and cleanliness makes the Hilton a " very good" stay but with a few changes to better accommodate a family it would be excellent.
A fridge and microwave would make keeping kids happy in the room a lot easier. Free wifi in the room without passes that only last an hour! What a pain!
I would like to say Pierre, the concierge on the night we checked in was awesome! He recommended a larger room and helped us get one.
The location is fantastic to get to Old Quebec. Depending on what door you walk out of, will give you a new street to discover.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I havce stayed at the Hilton Quebec City on several occasions and I am always impressed by the Location with views in Quebec City. Staff is always friendly and go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The city of Quebec City, Canada is such fun. And this hotel, located adjacent to the old city walls and atop the underground shopping malls, is a good place for your base in exploring it. Ask for a room with views toward the river or the old city. You can easily access absolutely anything from here and feel as if you're in the heart of Europe without the expense or effort of making that trip. Summer is as enjoyable as winter months of Carnival.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fern192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Bad: Not alot of chanels, the pool is not that hot in winter, no wi-fi in the rooms, pricey room service and restaurants, no pets.

Good: Attached to a mall. Souvenir boutique. Pretty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stay at this hotel quite often and I must say I would rather stay at some other hotels in town ( my company does the bookings) Been coming here for years and it never really feels comfortable. Rooms are quite dark, housekeeping will knock on door even if the do not disturb sign is out and the front desk is never really that welcoming. The guys doing the valet are always cheerful thou. Location is great with several fine restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Free internet for certain Hilton Honors customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were in town this past weekend for the Carnaval de Quebec with our 2 young children. We reseved 2 adjoining rooms and were upgraded to a full suite for an increased rate. It was a beautiful room - one King room connecting to a Queen size room with a sitting area. The rooms were 1624 & 1626. The view was beautiful - the Parliament Bldg. across the street and surrounding area - all the way down to the river and the Plains of Abraham down a few blocks where the Carnaval was taking place. The hotel has one restaurant Allegro! which is fine, serves a purpose, but not wonderful. Room service delivered breakfast, but did not start again until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Close by on Rue St. Jean there are many restaurants, bars, cafes, a small food market, liquor store, pharmacy, and more.

Location is ideal if you are doing the Carnaval, and for being in Old Quebec City. It is a pretty modern hotel and seems to do a lot of package/group tours as there were many large groups going out in buses for snowboarding, sightseeing, etc.

We initially had hoped to stay at the Fairmont but it was all sold out for adjoining rooms. The Hilton met all of our needs, and we will stay here again next year when we return to the Carnaval.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank velvetflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 km away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
0.3 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
1.0 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing