We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
1,202
1,271
496
178
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
1,271
496
178
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old city allegro restaurant great location convention center parliament building rooftop pool high floor self parking within walking distance per day river view an upgrade plains of abraham floor room lawrence river chateau frontenac
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2016

This hotel is in a great location. It is technically "outside" the city. But it is a super short walk to get into the city.

I would definitely stay here if the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac is out of your price range.

They were nice enough to upgrade our room to a corner suite for our anniversary. Which was a great surprise and very appreciated.

One criticism is, the quality of the television was not great. Maybe it was just the TV in our room? I don't know. We didn't mind much, because we didn't really watch it. But if you like to watch TV/Movies on your vacation you may need a room with a more quality picture.

Room tip: Great view of the Parliament building in the Corner Suite
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allypandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Allypandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodation. Thank you again for the kind words.

We hope to see you the next time you visit,

Andreanne Blanchette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We spent a long weekend at the Hilton on a first visit to Quebec City. The hotel is a large typical Hilton. It is well located to the Parliament building across the street. The room itself was pleasant with all of the amenities one would expect. Housekeeping was superb, the concierge helpful.

It being winter, and during what I was assured was an unusually snowy time in Quebec, it did not feel as close to the old city, as I expected. The reviews said we were just outside of the gates. Well, I suppose the hotel is three city blocks from the gate. With traffic and lights, that is still ten minutes. At that point, one is just inside of the gates, not necessarily close to one's destination. We generally walked into the old city, generally two or three times a day. But with lights and traffic to dodge before getting inside the gates, it generally took fifteen minutes sometime twenty-five minutes, especially going to lower town, to reach our destination.

We did not eat at the hotel, but we greatly enjoyed the executive lounge on the 23rd floor. With the expansive windows, you can see what seems like forever. Coffee or espresso drinks, water and juices were always available in the lounge.

On balance, to do this all over, I would look for a place in the old city. For the $200 per night, I think we could have found something with more character, better located, but perhaps with all of the amenities at the Hilton.

If it was summer or if we had a car, I might feel differently (although driving in the old city, and trying to park may not be particularly easy). Likewise, if we were there for something other than visiting the old city, the location might have been more satisfactory.

Room tip: The rooms on higher floors facing the old town offer great view of the river, marina and the old town itself.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlackAcreSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Pleasantly surprised with our recent stay here. The hotel is located just outside of the gates to the old city and easily accessible to all of the Quebec City sights. We arrived at around noon and were able to check in right away. Our room was clean but felt a bit on the small size (room with two double beds). The outdoor pool was not really advertised as a selling point on the hotel website. It is a fully heated pool which can be used throughout the winter months. A hot tub would be a good addition though. The exercise room was one of the best equipped hotel gyms I've ever seen. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marigoldsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this Hotel! Stayed two nights on our family road trip to PEI. Decided to spend the little extra to stay close to Old Quebec City and and the fort so we could tour around easily. This hotel is well situated and decently affordable. Room was a good size and we had a lovely view of Quebec City and the mountains. My kids loved the pool and the sun deck beside it was a perfect place to enjoy a drink. Our parking and wifi was included so that was a good bonus.

It was an easy walk to everything we visited and close to some excellent restaurants. Can't wait to go back again!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear PenBun,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and your room among other things. Your support is extremely motivating, it means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Nice hotel, they will do everything to please you. Comfortable rooms, only concern is the outdoor pool in winter, a bit freezing for the wet neck! But besides that, it's really well placed, nearby every major attractions in Quebec.

Date of stay: February 2016
2  Thank Marcomé M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews