We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Expedia.com
US$252
View deal
Vio.com
US$152
View deal
Hotels.comUS$252
PricelineUS$251
TravelocityUS$252
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,682)
Filter reviews
3,682 results
Traveller rating
1,384
1,409
555
214
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,384
1,409
555
214
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old city great location parliament building rooftop pool high floor self parking within walking distance river view plains of abraham corner room lawrence river chateau frontenac king bed grand allee winter carnival beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,682 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2022

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The view from our room was amazing and the room and hotel immaculate. Didn’t have to ask for housekeeping and the front desk folks were so helpful and always very polite and professional.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ATriece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2022

Hello! On behalf of the Hilton Quebec team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this great comment regarding your last stay. Please know that we are honored by this mark of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you again. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2022 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is one of the best locations ive ever stayed in Quebec City. Perfectly located near the old Quebec. They also have a pool, restaurant, sauna and much more.

Highly recommended! You will not regret it!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Hi Jean-Francois L ! We wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We're happy to know you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2022

Stayed 2 nights, check in efficient, we were given 2 bottles of water. Room typical Hilton so no complaints. There were only 2 pods of coffee, 2 teas, 1 breakfast and 1 camomile in the room, not good for British tea drinkers, there wasn’t any milk. The following day we did receive 4 coffee pods but no more tea and again no milk. We had access to the executive lounge which had great views, the food morning and evening was acceptable and adequate but nothing to tell you what some of the food was. Soft drinks were included but you had to pay for alcohol, therefore people didn’t stay long so lost some of the atmosphere usually in the lounges. Couldn't fault the staff in there. You couldn’t take anything out the lounge so couldn’t replace the water for the 2nd day.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. Your comments are crucial to making the hotel better for our guests. Rest assured they will be passed along to the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2022

Terrible check in. They gave me room keys and promised to text when it was ready, 3 hurs after check in, I had to get back in the giant line and ask for my room number, which magically was just ready. Stayed for 3 nights and never once got cleaned, never told I had to ask. Stop using covid for your terrible service.

Room tip: the view is very nice
Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 905bernadettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2022

First and foremost, I wish to thank you for taking the time comment about your recent stay at our property. I was concerned to read that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our team always strives to exceed our guests' expectations, and I would like to sincerely apologize for missing the mark on this occasion. In fact, we would truly appreciate if you could provide us with more details regarding your experience with the staff in regards to your check-in at the following email adress: yqbhi_reception_managers@hilton.com . This would help us make the proper follow up with our team and insure that we avoid repeating the same mistakes in the future.

We are deeply sorry that your experience at the hotel was overshadowed by the unavailability of housekeeping service in the rooms during your stay. While this situation is temporary and our rooms are thoroughly cleaned between guests, we understand your disappointment. Like the vast majority of Quebec businesses at the present time, we are feeling the effects of a labor shortage that has forced us to adapt our formula and reorganize our staffing levels with respect to our housekeeping service. Customers who book directly with us, whether on our website, our app or by phone, receive an email before their stay informing them of the absence of room cleaning service during their stay.

This same information is also passed on at check-in (I will be sure to inform the team that this didn't seem to be your case), is presented upon arrival in the room on a sticker, and by phone if you haven't heard this information afterwards, the operators inform you again and mention that you can make the cleaning request 24 hours in advance, but that this is not guaranteed.

Again we understand your disapointment and want to thank you for your comment. If there is anything I can do, please let me know. We wish to welcome you again soon under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2022

Our 3-night stay at Quebec Hilton was icing on the cake, following a wonderful HAL cruise, Boston-Quebec early Oct.
This was our 1st experience as Diamond members, and Quebec Hilton certainly set the bar high! We arrived at 11 am Sat., were upgraded to a room on the Executive floor, and settled in right away. (Official check in time is 4 pm)
I'm sure there are many variables that allowed for such flawless service, but Guest Service Front Desk Supervisor "Guillaume " was so welcoming and kind - happy to all he could to provide a 5 star vacation.
Room 2309 provided the most amazing view of Quebec /St. Lawrence river...and at night OMG! The floor to ceiling windows provided a display of twinkling lights, beautiful sunrises and sunsets. If you can get a room on any floor with this view, it will make your stay xtra special.
Very pleased with the food /drinks and gorgeous views in the Executive Lounge!! On Monday we were given a pass to the breakfast buffet since Exec. Lounge was closed (the staff needed a well-deserved day off). Again, a very generous gesture from Quebec Hilton...of course the buffet was delicious, with many varieties to choose from.
Upon check out at 3:30 am (!) to catch a 6 am flight, Guillaume gave us a great send off with a Breakfast Care box of yogurt / pastries/ fruit/ juice and water.
(Paris Hilton had done this and Guillaume wanted to do the same)
Was happy to meet Concierge "Steeve Manny" who also insured we had our breakfast To Go box ...a delightful guy that made our last moments special as well.
As requested, our taxi arrived a few mins. later and we left with the best memories of an exception stay...we couldn't have dreamed it to be any better!
Our appreciation too to " Julia" Concierge in the Exec. Lounge and the 2 lovely gals that service the Exec. Lounge. Treats were plentiful, and while we ate in our room, those ladies also took care of the tables / were multi taskers.
A reminder to all guest- show your appreciation to the staff! Everyone works hard to do their best. The hospitality and travel industry are still recovering from the past 2+ yrs. of Covid stress. We were actually OK not to have our room serviced. Was able to have fresh towels from housekeeper in the hall, and we were l sure they received our thanks. This adds to our joy for a nice get away.
And yes, it's true. hotel is ideal location to easily walk to key sights.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the St. Lawrence river / Frontenac hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCruisers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews