We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
Vio.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
Agoda.comUS$156
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
2,070
280
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,070
280
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket picnic basket each morning yogurt filtered water rooftop garden old city common room front desk staff nice lounge lounge area breakfast delivered cappuccino machine perfect location gas fireplace room door within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2022 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its location..so happy we did!!! Very easy walk to all spots in Old Quebec!! Nice restaurant right next door plus loved that they grow food on the rooftop used in the restaurant!!! Our biggest reason for the 5star review is the staff!!!! They made us feel right at home...especially Pierrot, who went above and beyond!! He helped us plan our trip to the Bay of Fundy and suggested things to see and places to stay along the way!!! Wonderful customer service by the entire staff we had the pleasure of meeting!!! Highly recommend this place!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KWMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2022 via mobile

An outstanding boutique hotel with the best location in old Quebec. Great service. Excellent, knowledgeable, friendly staff. Easy walk to all sights. Excellent shopping. Beautiful rooms recently updated. Excellent bottled filtered tap water at no cost. A fully equipped, roomy, lounge area with best coffee machine I’ve ever seen, games, books, and seating areas. We’ll be back. Better than any chain hotels.

Room tip: Don’t drive. You don’t need a car. Close to central train station or a short cab/Uber from the airport (about $35 US). Bring walking shoes
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2022

Hotel du Vieux-Quebec is well located boutique hotel in old Quebec. It's rated #1 on Trip Advisor and deservedly so. We had a standard room with 2 double beds, which were very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but had plenty of storage for the 2 of us. The shower pressure was very good. The room included a coffee maker and a kettle to boil water for tea. There was a safe in the closet, and iron and ironing board, and a minifridge. The room was very quiet; we never heard outside noise.

Our rate included a continental breakfast which was delivered in a basket each morning by 8 am and hung on a hook on the outside of the room door. It was there whenever we were ready for breakfast. It included orange juice, 2 delicious croissants, 2 pastries, 2 pieces of fruit.

The front desk staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Pierrot made several restaurant recommendations. We could not have been happier that we chose to stay at Hotel du Vieux-Quebec.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2022

We stayed for 3 nights post cruise. This hotel is amazing! It is within walking distance to anything. The breakfast basket hanging on the door each morning is well worth it. We stayed in the petit queen which is next to the elevator and we didn’t hear any noise whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again it was wonderful. Quebec is such a beautiful city.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deltadawn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2022

This is a very comfortable hotel that will not disappoint. Its location puts all of the old city within easy walking distance. Restaurants (lots of good choices), patisseries (ditto), and cafes (another ditto) are just steps away. The port, galleries, antique shops are a few steps farther, but within easy reach. The hotel staff is friendly and extremely helpful (there's someone at the desk 24 hours). The room we had was spacious, warm, well-appointed, and a welcome sight at the end of busy, touristy days. We especially liked the tea setup in the room. A couple of days were chilly and the tea was a welcome warmup. A couple of small quibbles: the pillows were surprisingly hard. But there was a solution: housekeeping gave us feather pillows. Good fix. The room was extremely dark when all the lights were out at night. That called for some care when walking to the loo at 3 AM. And a view would've been nice; the lone window faced the building next door. On the other hand, the lounge was a terrific hang-out and relax place. You won't do wrong staying here.

Room tip: Mind the pillows. Make sure your cell phone has a flashlight app. You may need it.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews