We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Old Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in Old Quebec”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very nice hotel, very clean. In a great location for walking though the old town. The off-site underground parking worked out really well; convenient and just a couple of minutes walk from the front door. Can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Only drawback was the central heat.
Had a great stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 9, which had an upstairs bath. Worked for us, but would definitely woudl be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagar451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
I cannot tell you how glad I am that you took the time to address the heat issue as well as all of your gracious compliments. We are a character property in a historic building. Each room is unique and taking the time to contact us directly with any concerns about stairs is highly recommended. This way we can suggest the perfect room to suit your needs. As we speak, we are in the process of changing our heating system so that you, the client, will have individual control of your room temperature verses the central heat. Although we keep it at 70 degrees, some clients prefer it warmer or cooler, and we are happy to report that this will soon be an option for our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    182
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
137
781
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel during our 1 night stay. The location is incredible, across the street from the old wall and a park. 1 block away is the Parliament building. It was an easy walk to anywhere in the old city or old port areas of Quebec.

Our room was charming and our mattress noticeably comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful with ideas for meals and tours.

We were not able to price shop much. I don't know how this hotel's prices compare to others in old Montreal. Breakfast was not complimentary.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
First, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just a tip for future reservations: you did reserve through a third party online reservation service which is a room only rate. Next time, consider reserving directly with us through our official web site or by phone. We have bed and breakfast packages that are not offered through travel agencies, and they are often times the same rate......Our thanks to you for reserving directly with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in the European queen room which we knew would be the hotels budget room. Regardless the room was lovely with a real boutique French feel. The hotel was clean, friendly and really couldn't be faulted. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apb075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Recently stayed at the Manoir d'Auteuil for a reuinion with old friends. We were made to feel so welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much trouble, they advised us on what to do and where to go to experience the best of Quebec. The rooms are small but beautifully furnished with modern bathrooms. Excellent breakfast and coffee and fruit available throughout the day. Great location, close to all the sites and great restaurants. Would love to return for a longer stay one day.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at front of the hotel have lovely views over park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is one of the nicest old hotels we have ever stayed at. My sister and I travelled to Quebec not sure what to expect. Tigest (sorry if spelling is wrong) was on the front desk and immediately made us feel like we had come home. Nothing was too much trouble even arranging booking for tours for us. The park over the road, the view from the window and the sound of the horse and carts on the cobble stones outside just finished it off. The location was fantastic as everything in the old city was in walking distance. Be prepared for the hills though. Very small draw back was the stairs in the hotel but a lift would just spoil the effect and the staircase is beautiful. We would go back in a flash.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was a great place to stay with our 5-year-old. The caleche (horse-drawn carriages) are based at one of the end of the street, so we would watch all them clip-clop past our window in the morning. There is a playground right across the street. Being inside the walls, all the sights and excellent restaurants are within walking distance.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. I love that breakfast is included, it's so much easier that getting dressed to go out.
We splurged on one of the big suites with a fabulous antique multi-head shower in the massive bathroom.

Room Tip: If you like the clip-clip of horses, ask to be on the street-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laporte, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The location was great and the staff even better. The Beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. We were there for three nights and enjoyed each of them. Recommendations by the staff directed us to the type resturants we were looking for. Very nice people which made our trip even more fun. When we return we will stay

Room Tip: We were in room #9 very cool with 2nd floor bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,057 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,256 reviews
1.2 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,545 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,480 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing