We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
1,299
232
24
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
232
24
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edith piaf croissants old city chapel room no elevator within the walls crepes boutique hotel granola within walking distance quiet street first floor fresh fruit small hotel restaurant recommendations perfect location breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just inside the old city this hotel has great staff. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are nice but be aware there is no elevator..staff does offer to haul your luggage up and down Very walkable to restaurants and most sites.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plink299914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, General Manager at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour plink299914,

Historical properties in Québec city are subject to very strict renovation rules keeping us from adding an elevator. As you mention, we are always happy to help with bags. The European rooms on the top floor of the hotel are as close to the Paris charm as you can get in North America. As they are higher, they also profit from the best views with out front the Parliament building and Esplanade Park and at the back, the art deco Price Tower all lit up at night. They are smaller rooms but don't lack in charm and are perfect for a budget minded vacation. They can, however, represent a challenge for guests with little mobility. We strongly recommend to our future guests to reach out to us prior to arrival to inform us of any special requests (lower floors, view, etc). We always try our best to accommodate them! We are truly happy you enjoyed your visit of Québec city and your time at le Manoir d'Auteuil. Thank you for your support and patronage, they help us put our best foot forward every day! Have a great fall 2018! Mille mercis, Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay at Le Manoir d'Auteuil. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were provided with some dining and activity ideas from the hotel's owner prior to our arrival, so we were able to make reservations and plan our days. Nice size rooms, quiet, and a nice view out to a park.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 561sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, General Manager at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour 561sandy,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your recent stay at le Manoir d'Auteuil. Your support is very important to us, so thank you for recognizing our service and team and for sharing your insights with TripAdvisor's community. We know how overwhelming research can be when looking into a new destination. So, we send you an email a week prior to your arrival with our favourite spots to help you in your search for the perfect dinner or activity! We are glad our suggestions met your expectations. We hope your trip back home went smoothly and hope to welcome you again some time in the future! Merci pour tout, Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very well situated manoir in Old Quebec with easy access to everything that area has to offer. The staff is outstanding and were quick to respond to anything we asked. They gave us tips and advice about how to get around, things to see and were quick to book what we wanted. They went out of their way to be friendly and you really felt that you were part of one big family. Gabriella emailed to ask what flight we were on and our expected arrival time. When the cab pulled up to the front door, she opened it for us and addressed us by name. That impressed us. The rooms are unique with the feel of the past yet the facilities are modern as well. Internet was fast and the bathroom was well equipped, including make up removal wipes! I have never seen that before. We loved this spot - very charming.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir502025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, General Manager at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour On Air! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Gabrielle is such a wonderful person and I feel very fortunate to work with her. Because we are a small hotel, we do get the chance to know many of our guests. The building dates to 1835, and it is that feel of the past that really makes it special. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are all delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your support and your patronage. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back some day in the future. Merci encore, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ok, service is good. But it is a tiny hotel with maybe less than 20 rooms. I am appalled why it has so many 5 star ratings....and rated number 2 in Quebec City. I thought it is a big hotel with all the amenities like pool, I paid 350US$ per night plus parking for 2 nights and were very much disappointed. Such a small hotel with over 1500 good reviews, it seems something is not right to me.

The hotel is very environmentally friendly, I did even not get tissue for my room :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, General Manager at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour, If you were expecting a large hotel and the amenities that come with a large hotel like a pool, etc., then yes, you would have been very disappointed. I do not think you really did your research. If you had looked at our website, I think you would have realized when reading the first page that we were not what you were looking for.

We are an historic boutique hotel, with only 27 rooms. The building originally served as a single family residence in 1835, then due to a fire in the 1920's the home was remodelled in the Art Deco style. Each of our rooms is unique in size and personality, all while staying true to our art deco roots. Many of the woodwork and fixtures are original, with period reproductions in many areas as well.

We did really drop the ball on the lack of tissues in your room. My apologies for that oversight. I wish you would have notified us and we would have rectified it immediately.

I also want to thank you for giving us a try, and I am so sorry that we are not what you were looking for. Our pricing is consistent with other hotels similar to ours. We are constantly watching and monitoring other similar hotels. Pricing really varies based on the market at the time. You will find that pricing in Quebec City overall is quite high during the season, and if you are willing to travel outside of the high season, you can really get some great deals in Quebec.

We feel very blessed to be rated so strongly on Trip Advisor, but that by no means indicates that we are the best hotel in Quebec City. What it means really is that of those who choose to stay with us, we have consistently met their expectations. The location is perfect and cleanliness is a real priority for us. Everyone on the team truly enjoys working with the public and we all want to make sure your stay with us as well as your visit to Quebec City is a treasured and memorable one. We have a 3 star rating by AAA and by the City Tourisme office. I think you would have been happier with a 4 star hotel, as they would have had the amenities you were hoping for.

If you are looking for a larger hotel with all those amenities, there are only 3 within the walls of the Old City. Otherwise, you really need to stay just outside the walls where new construction is possible. Most of the hotels within the walls are petit hotels that are similar to what you find in the streets of Paris. I really feel that by staying in one of the petit hotels of Old Quebec, you treat yourself to an authentic Quebec City experience, full of history and charm.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I truly regret that we were not the type of hotel that you were hoping for.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful! Breakfast was reasonably priced, served promptly, and was delicious and plentiful. Everything in Old Quebec was within easy walking distance, and the staff gave helpful advice on things to see, and places to eat. The service was personal; we weren't just one of many tourists. Highly recommend this delightful hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lainy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, General Manager at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour and thank you so much for your vote of confidence. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our historic petit hotel. The building dates to 1835, and we have really tried to remain true to it's Art Deco roots. Give that the manor originally served as a single family residence, each room is unique in size and personality. We have from the garden level rooms, with stone walls and beamed ceilings, spacious former master suites as well as petit european rooms that were originally reserved for the servants back in the day. I am also glad you tried our breakfast. We are still getting some of those fabulous fresh berries from the Isle d'Orleans, and that really makes the fresh fruit so nice this time of year. We are honoured you would recommend us and we really appreciate your support! Un gros merci, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews