We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
308
234
48
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
234
48
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le galopin free shuttle rowing machine great shuttle service nice outdoor patio electric cars vanity area stationary bike old quebec fitted sheet nice and clean hotel an average hotel nespresso coffee maker city bus quebec aquarium front desk lady fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 612 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I booked the Hotel Sepia because it is close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. In addition, it has a free shuttle service to old city Quebec. Checking in was a very pleasant experience, due to the helpful, professional and courteous Thomas at the front desk. The room is on the small side, the bed and bedding and pillows very comfortable. I wasn't a big fan of the wooden floors (I slipped and fell in the middle of the night) or the fact that there was no bar soap in the bathroom. We ate at Le Galopin. Good service from the bar tender. The food was mucho expensive and just OK. One more thing: I tried to use the computer in the lobby to print out boarding passes and a) the @ sign doesn't work on the keyboard, and b) there is no place to sit while using the computer. I probably wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollyanna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsepia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are sorry to read that your stay wasn't at the height of your expectations. Never hesitate to ask our devoted staff for assistance. It is our pleasure and our duty to help our customers through out their stay.

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

My wife and I were travelling in Canada and found the Hotel Sepia to be a most comfortable and well located hotel. Being able to park our car was such a relief, and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. On check-in, the staff were welcoming. The hotel provides a free shuttle to old Quebec City with morning drop offs and afternoon pick ups. The staff provided a sheet with numerous local restaurants which were close by this was very much appreciated. On site there was the restaurant Le Galopin which is most distinguished . Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsepia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our establishment. We are truly happy to read that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms, the friendliness of our staff, as well as our services and our installations. We take pride in providing a comfortable, friendly and convenient place to stay to all of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Pro's: Quick access to the highway, free parking, modern rooms, restaurant on site, free bus shuttle to downtown and back (2 roundtrips per day) average prices.

Cons: Far from Old Quebec City (Uber average costs is $27 CN), can be noisy at night on the weekend with some guests outside in the wee hours, restaurant serves a mediocre breakfast (cost is $12 CN per person), bathroom is small.

Would I stay here again? Probably not. Would I recommend it to others? Yes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsepia, Responsable réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. While we are indeed far from the old town, we do offer a free shuttle service with departures every morning to all of our guests, which can help save the expensive taxi/Uber fees.

As for the breakfast, be assured that your comments will be shared to the restaurant in order to help them improve their breakfasts and their content.

We wish you a nice weekend!

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

the staff was very helpful and there is a free shuttle to Old Quebec, which is great because parking is not ideal. the room and beds were comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was very good with some made to order choices. Just off the highway.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsepia, Responsable réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your good comments on your recent stay in our establishment. It is with great pleasure that we read them, and notice that you enjoyed our hospitality, our installations and our services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in our beautiful city!

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I stayed at this hotel on an overnight trip for work. It was the perfect distance between my work destination and the airport. The hotel was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I did not eat at their restaurant as a reservation is required, however there are multiple other restaurants in the area of varying price ranges. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsepia, Responsable réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience during your recent stay in our establishment. We are happy to read that its location was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Our restaurant is relatively small, and quite popular. On some days of the week you do, indeed, need to reserve in order to get a chance to enjoy one of its meal. Trust us, it is worth it!

We hope to see you again in the future!

François Lamarre
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews