We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!”
Review of Bati Bassac

Bati Bassac
Ranked #36 of 1,641 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since fall 2000, Bati Bassak has built its reputation with the authenticity, the quality and the unique flavor of its dishes. Constantly balanced between authenticity and modernity, Bati Bassak's cuisine mixes cambodian culinary art with thaï inspirations.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We found that place by accident and was a great surprise! We had two Thai soups and a couple of biers, the soup was brilliant! They have a nice small menu and the waitress was super kind. We will define go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SaraInWonderland_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 353 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We all had a great experience. Temporary cantine place. Decent prices, fresh cook and tasty. Basil fried rice was top notch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mister_Simple_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I had bookmarked Bati Bassak as a restaurant that I wanted to eat at when my friend & I visited Québec City and we were disappointed to learn @ our hotel that it was closed for renovations until September. But! We discovered their new outdoor eatery while out tonight. No liquor license & a couple things on the menu were not available (basil rice was my 1st choice but alas ...) yet but still quite good. My friend had the pad Thai & I had the Thai soup & we had spring rolls. Everything came out quickly & service was attentive.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Canadian_Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Family run restaurant offering truly authentic thai dishes. Small intimate restaurant with a simple but pleasing environment. Best to call and make a reservation. the front window tables for two are the best. Bring your own wine

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is simply awesome. We had a bunch of different dishes that was part of the tasting menu. Every single part of the service was to die for. Best Thai i’ve had in North America!

Keep it up!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jordy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bati Bassac also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Bati Bassac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing